We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs maintenance” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
fort wayne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“needs maintenance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

To start with - the printer did not work for the guest pc-s. Ended up using one of the front desk printers, one of the two of them did not work either.
The hot water knob was broken off in the room.
Only one of two elevators worked. No sign on the first floor but one on the 4th floor door.
Taped up handle on the chair.
It was very nosiy. My wife called the front desk at 1:45am no answer, she called the manager's ext. same.
The free breakfast was scary, with left and went to Starbucks, $109 dollars poorer. And canceled night two there and with to a nice clean Marriot for less.

Room Tip: drive more, or pay more, and be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
10
9
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel is convenient to multiple attractions, and is clean and pleasant like the others we've been to.

It's near a number of major highways, and, if you like planes, the Chicago Executive Airport is very close by, and you can see planes coming in and taking off.

The location is basically just off a major roadway and faces a condo development or something similar, with both parking lots in between.

The Jacuzzi room was very nice (they even had some wine glasses placed nearby), and the flat-screen HDTV in the bedroom was a nice touch, too. The TV in the "living room" area, however, was an older analog TV, though it was okay.

My only disappointment is that there is no pool, only a small hot tub which looks like it could fit a small group sitting around there, but it's obviously too small to swim in.

In my opinion, a pool is a big reason to go to a hotel, and I felt I overpaid given the lack of a pool. It wasn't the hotel's fault I chose to pay what I did for a nice room in their hotel with no pool, but I do think the lack of a pool does detract from its value.

Breakfast was great, with plenty options to choose from, including good fresh fruit.

If you don't care for a pool, this is a great option.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid West
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wow! A Hidden Gem. This hotel is very clean and seems to be newly rebuilt.
The rooms are spacious and very very clean. The staff members are very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Near to everything you can think of.
This hotel has a lovely Chicago Skyline Mural Hand Painted in the lobby, very beautiful.
Overall the hotel is clean and nice. 5 Stars for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for their Jacuzzi in Room suites. They have a great deal on those suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here with a small group of high school students before an event they had the next day. We know they were up late, but even though they were in the adjoining room - we couldn't hear a thing. Rooms were large, very clean, and beds were extremely comfortable. Check-in was lengthy because the computer was down, and check-out seemed to take a bit of time, too - even though no one else was waiting. Did not use the spa, but it looked inviting in a separate room with a window. Fitness room was a bit cramped with equipment. Breakfast was adequate, scrambled eggs were better than most motels. We did not have time to try the sushi restaurant. Easy to get to from 294.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My review is clouded by a very stressful day of travel (barely made flight, long layover, 9 month-old, canceled flight, etc.). That said, this hotel was the bright and shining star of my travel day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. They zipped us through check-in at a late hour.

The room was very clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge and microwave too boot. The room was also quiet as we didn't hear others (and I hope they didn't hear our daughter in the middle of the night).

Additionally, the Japanese restaurant on site was fabulous. Great Shashimi!

For a tasty and hearty breakfast, try Elly's Pancake House down the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I had business meetings in nearby Northbrook, but the hotels in that part of Chicagoland seemed very pricey. Using my AAA discount, I stayed at this Comfort Inn for $62 a night (plus taxes, of course). Note that I am a member of the Choice Privileges Reward Program, but joining that is free. The room was clean (NO bed bugs!), my WiFi connection worked well, there was plenty of parking, and the ground-floor whirlpool was a nice touch. The "free" breakfast was not up to snuff, but there is a Burger King right next door, so getting a quick, inexpensive breakfast is not a problem. Only one of their two elevators was working, so there was an occasional wait; but I will definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic on Milwaukee Avenue, so light sleepers would be better off with a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

Carpet not cleaned since last guest. Toenail clippings on floor. No coffee 1st morning. Had to request it 2nd morning. Scalding hot water at times in shower even on coldest setting. 2nd night got back to hotel at 445pm and there was no parking due to poker tournament. Had to park across street in abandoned lot. Safe in room would not open. Told maintenance would come up and fix. Got a call back and told they were gone for night before 5pm. I am not one to fuss but I will never stay here or at another comfort inn again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prospect Heights hotels

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Hotel Prospect Heights
Comfort Inn And Suites Conference Center
Wingate Prospect Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.