We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here with a small group of high school students before an event they had the next day. We know they were up late, but even though they were in the adjoining room - we couldn't hear a thing. Rooms were large, very clean, and beds were extremely comfortable. Check-in was lengthy because the computer was down, and check-out seemed to take a bit of time, too - even though no one else was waiting. Did not use the spa, but it looked inviting in a separate room with a window. Fitness room was a bit cramped with equipment. Breakfast was adequate, scrambled eggs were better than most motels. We did not have time to try the sushi restaurant. Easy to get to from 294.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
10
9
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My review is clouded by a very stressful day of travel (barely made flight, long layover, 9 month-old, canceled flight, etc.). That said, this hotel was the bright and shining star of my travel day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. They zipped us through check-in at a late hour.

The room was very clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge and microwave too boot. The room was also quiet as we didn't hear others (and I hope they didn't hear our daughter in the middle of the night).

Additionally, the Japanese restaurant on site was fabulous. Great Shashimi!

For a tasty and hearty breakfast, try Elly's Pancake House down the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I had business meetings in nearby Northbrook, but the hotels in that part of Chicagoland seemed very pricey. Using my AAA discount, I stayed at this Comfort Inn for $62 a night (plus taxes, of course). Note that I am a member of the Choice Privileges Reward Program, but joining that is free. The room was clean (NO bed bugs!), my WiFi connection worked well, there was plenty of parking, and the ground-floor whirlpool was a nice touch. The "free" breakfast was not up to snuff, but there is a Burger King right next door, so getting a quick, inexpensive breakfast is not a problem. Only one of their two elevators was working, so there was an occasional wait; but I will definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic on Milwaukee Avenue, so light sleepers would be better off with a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

Carpet not cleaned since last guest. Toenail clippings on floor. No coffee 1st morning. Had to request it 2nd morning. Scalding hot water at times in shower even on coldest setting. 2nd night got back to hotel at 445pm and there was no parking due to poker tournament. Had to park across street in abandoned lot. Safe in room would not open. Told maintenance would come up and fix. Got a call back and told they were gone for night before 5pm. I am not one to fuss but I will never stay here or at another comfort inn again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prospect Heights hotels

Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is very trendy, well decorated, and classy in appearance. The staff was mediocre. The rooms and mattresses were all new. Actually, I think the whole building is less than a year old. There is a hand-painted mural of the Chicago skyline behind the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Hotel itself is nice. Rooms are nice. Big problem in this hotel is the Breakfast. Breakfast is pretty basic stuff and nowhere compared to what you normally expect at Comfort Inn and Suites chain. Most other Comfort Inn that I have stayed provide deluxe continental breakfast. This hotel is not even Continental breakfast. Attitude of the person (Japanese guy) running the hotel is very. He is very rude in talking to customers. I am amazed how such a person is allowed to be in Hospitality and service business. They just have 3-4 items on the breakfast no Bagel/Cheese, no Waffle etc, fruits is all rotten, No Youghurt. Half the stuff is already finished at 08:00 AM when breakfast is suppose to be available till 09:00 AM. If you talk to Hotel Management, they say that they don't have control over the resturant part and restuarant is being run by some other company. Even though we are paying for an accomodation that is suppose to provide Deluxe Continental breakfast as part of the room rate. The only reason someone chooses a place like Comfort Inn is for the good breakfast they offer, otherwise one could stay in Days Inn or Howard Johnson or some other chain.

Room Tip: This hotel is messing up the Reputation of Comfor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I could've stayed in the hotel all weekend and not gone out - it was that nice! I ended up getting a great deal because of a promo rate after their remodeling and new ownership... I couldn't BELIEVE how great this hotel was. The staff was tremendously friendly. The halls, elevator, parking was all great. The room was phenomenal - very clean, new, plush. I didn't try the complimentary breakfast b/c the pillows were too comfy for me to force myself out of bed by 9am. ;) Their internet was fast and free. The area was conveniently located and I felt very safe as a young, female, solo traveler. I will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Conference Center
Comfort Inn & Hotel Prospect Heights
Wingate Prospect Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.