We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again. The room was clean and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Days Inn Princeton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2238 N. Main Street, Princeton, IL 61356   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
A TripAdvisor Member
“I would stay there again. The room was clean and...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I would stay there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding for the price of the room. Mostly, the clerks at the Inn were exceptionally kind and courteous. A very fine experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karan M, General Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback,

We've made an addition of a hot and healthy breakfast not too long ago to make sure our guests leave happy with a wonderful selection of items including biscuits and gravy, sausage links, boiled eggs, yogurt etc. We are happy to hear that our clerks are doing a wonderful job and our motto is that the customer is our number one priority and we will go through many lengths to make sure your stay was the best. Your amazing ratings further motivate us to work harder for an excellent stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
5
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

As I was standing in line, a patron wanted a new room due to black mold on the ceiling in the room he just checked in. My room smelled horrible, the mattress had a divot in the middle that I couldn't get out of, the smoke alarm was non-existent (wires sticking out of the wall), the light switches did not work, the electrical socket sizzled when I plugged my phone charger in, and there was NO hot water in the morning (NONE - straight up cold!). I could not get out of there quick enough!

I find it hard to believe the good ratings on here are from real customers. I stayed there based on previous reviews - - - my mistake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karan M, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at the hotel. I deeply apologize for your inconvenience and as a manager I'm ashamed for you to go through this. We recently took over the property and on your arrival we had a full house hence the water was warm. To tackle this we are installing new water heaters so that during these times we will not have that issue. Secondly we are renovating all of our rooms so in the next few months we are changing everything from the ceiling to the ground. In my opinion this review has helped us identify our problems and solve it the best we can. We thank you for staying with us and as new owners and new management we promise that you experience will be outstanding,

Thank You
Karan Mehta (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed on the way to Iowa State University in Winter
The heat in the room was hard to control and it was very warm, too warm to sleep.
Otherwise a good value, especially traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 2238 N. Main Street, Princeton, IL 61356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.