We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEED MORE OF THESE, GOING TO MARTHA'S IS LIKE GOING HOME!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“NEED MORE OF THESE, GOING TO MARTHA'S IS LIKE GOING HOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

My wife and i have stayed here several times and we cannot ever say anything bad. Clean, friendly folks, great breakfast, did i say clean? These folks make you feel like you are the only customer they have ever had.
We love coming here.
If all hotels were like this one, you would never have to worry about getting complaints.

Jim and Sandy Parker

P.S. MARTHA IS THE BEST AND HER EMPLOYEES HAVE FOLLOWED IN HER FOOT STEPS.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
85
33
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

I have been coming here for over a year and am lucky to have a regional office in the same town as such an excellent hotel. The rooms are done in "lodge like" decor that is not overdone but extremely tasteful with attention to detail. The rooms are always fresh and clean without being antiseptic. The staff is "Midwest friendly" meaning very accomodating yet totally sincere. But what I like the most is that they are all very proud to be working in such a fine, well managed operation. It just shows in their attiude. I wish I could be so comfortable as I travel around the country as I am at this AmericInn. The company should be very proud to have such a location representing their brand. So make it a point to stay there. You'll love this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The best place to stay in Princeton area by far. I spent three months, Mon - Fri, here and have had only great experiences. The staff are super friendly and take care of everything I needed with a smile. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Pool area is very nice. An easy 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I've traveled all across North America, as well as, abroad and the AmericInn of Princeton has been the best overall. The staff are welcoming by making you feel at home and that's a great thing when you spend a lot of time on the road. Whenever i have business out here i look forward to seeing Martha and the rest of the staff so highly recommend the place!!

Thanks again Martha for another pleasant stay in Princeton:)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetmore, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stay out on business travel over 70 nights per year. This hotel is by far one of the finest lodging experience I have found. The staff is always warm and friendly. The rooms are spotless and the meeting rooms are professionally done. Complementry breakfast is by far one of the best prepared and has an excellent selection. A great way to begin a meeting or end a day!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I travel the midwest for business. AmericInn Lodge in Princeton is one of my favorite hotels to stay at.

It is new; clean; and in a great convenient location. There is a grocery store, WalMart and nice restaurant just a stones throw away. The staff is very friendly and always welcoming.

You won't be disappointed with your stay--so make sure you look up the folks at AmericInn in Princeton.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night when visiting our Monmouth College student. Not bad. Clean rooms, usual hotel breakfast - about what you would expect. Only complaint - wimpy pillows! Yes, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356
Location: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.