We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pontoon Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Pontoon Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    20
    30
    12
See reviews for
41
20
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff let us check in late and they were courteous. I didn't hear any loud noises. They had cable, fridge/microwave combo and free wifi. However, the room was not cleaned and is in serious disrepair. This is a pet friendly hotel and smelled like it. It is a shame because we traveled with our pet, and having an unkempt hotel room makes it harder for more hotels to allow pets. There was a set of dirty underwear left in the bathroom cabinet. The tub and sink were clogged. There were holes in the "drapes", lamp shade and bedspread. There were suspect white stains covering the carpet. Liquid residue and dirt left on the counter, refrigerater, sink and door handles. The toilet had a ring of mold under the lip. The bathroom floor and mirror had been wiped up with toilet paper. The evidence was left behind. If it was not 2 am and this was not the only pet friendly hotel here, we would not have checked in. The prices are low, and I knew not to expect The Ritz. But that is no excuse for the room to be unclean. The sad part is most of these issues could have been fixed by a simple cleaning solution and a cleaning cloth. I have included photos. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
First of all thank you for bringing this to our attenstion, we will be looking in to the issue and make it right. I apolgize for your below par experience at our hotel. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Carpeting in rooms were terrible, desk service bad, and keys did not work 3/4 of the time! Maid kept turning off air. No outlets to charge phones available without unplugging something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are in line to change our carpet in the rooms. We are doing renovation to the hotel and by end of the year it will be done with new carpet more outlets to make our guest experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This trip was exciting for our family and the stay at your place was great. We stayed at an Econolodge in Osage Beach, Missouri that was totally not what you would expect. Your doing a great job. Keep up the good work we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mound
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in town to attend a baseball game & to visit with our children. The staff gave us a big room so that our grandchildren could "sleep over" if they wanted to. The only negative about the stay was that breakfast was a little sparse. there was a ball team there the same weekend and after the boys got through with breakfast there wasn't much left. Otherwise it was a great weekend.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a time to share your great experience at Super 8 In Pontoon Beach, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 6 in Pontoon Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
#4 of 6 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pontoon Beach
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#1 of 5 in Troy
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pontoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontoon Beach

Address: 4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Super 8
Pontoon Beach Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pontoon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.