We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch. Good Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jambe De Bois

Jambe De Bois
Pigeon Island, St. Lucia
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for lunch. Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

At here for lunch. When we arrived they mistakenly gave us two drinks menu’s. So we slightly confused for a second. Once we got the menu we ordered quickly and good came promptly. DH goes the special. He licked the plate.  I got some fishcakes. All was good and we have no complaints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    60
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Such a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a lovely lunch. The food was good, the service very nice and friendly and the atmosphere of the restaurant with its wooden furniture and island paints a delight. We had amazing mango daiquiri followed by mahi mahi and Kingfish curry all excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & relaxing Pigeon Island hideaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice for snacks & lunch after hiking, exploring or sunbathing on Pigeon Island. Not worth a special trip but a very quirky relaxing beachside restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cozy with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

View overlooking Rodney Bay. The deck furniture was so cute. Each piece was different & looked like it was made from old ship parts, adorable. The staff was friendly & helpful. The fish fry was Phenomenal. The fresh mango daiquiri was soooo delicious. Nice relaxing place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Restaurant of considerable character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate twice in this informal restaurant; once after climbing the 2hills, the other after a morning snorkelling. The rotis are fabulous. Good value for money and very tasty. Curried fish and fish balls are also good Service is laid back, surroundings are amazing. If you come to Pigeon Island eating at the Jambe de bois is a must.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jambe De Bois also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Jambe De Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jambe De Bois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.