We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and pet-friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Tatum
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent and pet-friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

What a great deal with lq.com Last Minute Deals on a super comfortable room while traveling across the country with my malamute over Labor Day weekend! I'd booked a king bed but the woman at the front desk told me I was welcome to go check it first because the last couple had rejected it due to the citrus-y smell of the cleaning products. I opted for a first floor room with two queen beds instead, because my dog doesn't like stairs. The room was comfortable and clean. It was on the exit ramp side of the hotel and the road noise was hardly noticeable. Parking was ample and well-lit. The hotel was convenient to a number of restaurants. An excellent value, particularly if you can take advantage of their weekend deals!

  • Liked — Convenience, cleaniless and value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
29
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

This is my second time visiting LaQuinta, I figured to share my experience on here! Last time I was there, I was so pleased with the front desk clerk, It was a young lady who had the biggest smile everytime we walk by her. The morning clerk wasn't really as smiley as the younger clerk at night, but it could be because of the early morning around 8-9, thats when we would go to breakfast! the breakfast was amazing!! the lady that helped keeping everything in place was a doll. Almost all the workers were so friendly. The second time we were there, we didn't get to see the same clerks, which was kind of weird because they all seemed like they would be there forever, they were happy all the time. it seems like the place is still in good shape. I would go back to stay there everytime I am in town. My kids kept asking about their friend (Else,front desk clerk) who helped them get toys for the pool. It was the best stay I have ever experienced. very warm clerks with lots of smiles! it was just slightly different this time since it's new employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

My family and I stayed at this hotel 9/21 -9/23 for a family reunion. We found the hotle to be very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly. It is located w/in walking to several resturants plus Target.

Breakfast was plentiful for a continental style. The pool and hot tub were clean along with the pool area. We will definatly return to stay here in the future.

  • Liked — The location and cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2006

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times, and have always had a pleasant experience. There is nothing too fancy about this hotel, but it is clean and located in a convenient area (easy access to I-80 and US-6). The best part is the lobby, which is very large and offers free coffee and pastries all day long. The ample seating makes for a great place to gather with friends and family, or to work, read, or relax outside of your room.

The rooms are average size, and very clean. Some of the carpets and furniture show their age, but are still pretty nice. Most of the staff is excellent, however, the overnight staff is a little more dubious. On two separate visits, every time I would return to the hotel late at night, the evening receptionist would be hanging out in the lobby with several of her friends. On two occasions I returned to her and her friends standing in the middle of the lobby with a case of beer in hand. If you’re within earshot, and they can’t see you, you will hear a verity of colorful language. If such language offends you, you may want to avoid this place. The aforementioned evening staff is still friendly, just deplorably unprofessional. It’s unfortunate that they are so unprofessional because the daytime staff is excellent!

Overall, the rooms are average but comfortable, and the hotel offers free wireless Internet. I would stay here again, however there is a Fairfield Inn next door that is very nice as well, so my decision would come down to which hotel has the best rate.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2005

My family stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Peru, Illinois. We had many rooms and all of us agreed that this was a great place to stay. It was clean and that is the #1 important thing to me. The staff was excellent and they put up with my older kids antics with a smile and a laugh! The free breakfast was good and more than adequate. The only thing wrong was that we couldn't stay longer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.