We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“False Advertising”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The website for this hotel says it is 100% smoke-free but it is not. There are at least six rooms that are deemed smoking rooms. I stayed at this facility three different times and even my smoke-free room smelled like cigarette smoke. I am guessing the housekeepers smoke in the bathrooms because that is where the smell was most concentrated each time.
Also the website says they have Samsung LCD televisions. The rooms I stayed in had Phillips LCD televisions. This is not a big deal but why claim they have Samsung sets but really don't? The website also claims thirty HD stations. There are no high definition stations. Yes, the televisions are high definition sets but they do not receive any high definition stations.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express and the Hampton Inn are both 100% smoke free but they are quite a bit more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
31
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta in Peru, Illinois to see family. We were very happy with our
stay and accommodations. We stayed on the ground floor, and even that was fairly quiet.
Some dogs barking at times, but not during sleep times. The room was very spacious with
a fridge and microwave. We really liked the price per night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room is nice enough, and the yapping dog next door finally stopped yapping, after I called the front desk and complained. But this hotel really needs things on the doors which cause them to not slam. Every 30 seconds a door is slamming. And the hallways are very loud. You can hear every step someone takes, and every word they say. Please La Quinta, consider putting things on your doors so they close slower and don't slam!! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

What friendly service BIG smile when we walked in. Hotel room was so clean smelled so fresh updated rooms pool was warm (kids loved) and hot tub HOT just how I like!! Nice complimentary breakfast. Wish I could take this hotel with me wherever I stayed!! This says a lot coming from me im very anal about hotel rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We love LaQunita because the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful. This location did not disappoint. For the price this chain is hard to beat. We find that it is one of the most consistent chains which makes it dependable and one of our favorite places to stay. The breakfast was continental with a few hot items and very satisfying especially when compared to other hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

All the staff I met, from check-in to check-out, were pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I had a room facing the parking lot (i.e. not towards the freeway) and it was quiet. I enjoyed using the gym and the pool, which were well-maintained. Breakfast was alright. Location is excellent with lots of restaurants and stores very close to the hotel. Over-all a good place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our stay was very warm and cozy. The room was comfortable and clean. The beds were very nice. Pool area was average but the kids had fun. Breakfast was also warm and delicious. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.