We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Family Restaurant

Liberty Family Restaurant
1131 Shooting Park Rd, Peru, IL 61354
815 224 3240
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Peru
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Food and service always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The food and service is always great. The food is hot and fresh. Love the chicken pita. Also very kid friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Salle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This restaurant has the best tasting coffee around!! We eat here often and everything I have had to eat here is great. From the veal parmesan to the breaded veal cutlet to fried chicken and burgers they all are cooked with quality and are reasonably priced. The staff is always friendly and courteous and they have all been there for awhile which says something about the restaurant. Definitely recommend eating here if you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always adore this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Liberty is family owned with friendly staff. They never disappoint! Omelets are quality, all ingredients are fresh. Prices are extremely reasonable, and breakfast is available all day, which is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our family decided to try something a little different, rather than the usual chain restaurants. The staff were friendly and the menu had plenty of selections for everyone. I can't say that what I had was fantastic, but I would definitely return and try something else on the menu. The rest of my family enjoyed there meals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
482 reviews 482 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A pleasant SURPRISE !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Not reviewed on the TRIP ADVISOR list, we took a chance, on this place. We had passed this eatery, on the way to the ones that had 1 1/2 hr waits. The restaurant was almost too good to be real. We had the best pork ribs we've had, with more meat than we've had at other places. The homemade onion rings were great, & my salad was as I requested. We wanted the cherry, or apple pie, ale mode, but we were too full, with 2 of us splitting 1 meal. Moderate priced; ever bit worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liberty Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.