We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brandy's Fine Food and Cocktails

Brandy's Fine Food and Cocktails
1519 Water St, Peru, IL 61354-3562
+1 815-220-1744
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Peru
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I came here for brunch with my parents and brothers family. I was disappointed with the menu options because I'm a healthy eating vegetarian and the only option for me was a side salad (which was called a garden salad but only had cucumbers on it). There were a couple of other vegetarian options in the menu: grilled cheese and pancakes. Everyone else enjoyed their meals (eggs and crab benedict, chorizo breakfast burrito, and omelette) as well as their Bloody Mary's. The service was good, although it was a bit crowded and we were seated later than our reservations. Overall, I was not satisfied with my experience as I had to go home and eat because I was still hungry after my side salad entree.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peru, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Menu choices are a wide range of all entrees-specials are always exceptionally tasty-wait staff and bartenders are always very helpful and eager to please-very laid back and enjoyable!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wonderful martini bar with wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our first experience at Brandy's. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. The salads were more than just a bowl of lettuce, my scallops were cooked to perfection and my husband had the chicken oscar.and he loved it. The portions were just right. Reservations are required.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Delicious quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed Brandy's for our anniversary. It was our first time there. The chicken oscar was fabulous as well as the blue crab claw appetizer. The brandy Alexander was an excellent finish. The cost of the meal was reasonable as it is definitely a quality meal. The killer was the cost of the drinks. I'd go back without hesitation for a meal or a drink, but probably not in the same night as we splurged for our anniversary. Definitely make a reservation. It is a cozy environment.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Family Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent brunch the best ever and the most amazing bloody Mary's!!! A great way to start your Sunday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandy's Fine Food and Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to Brandy's Fine Food and Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandy's Fine Food and Cocktails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.