We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tonkin/Overson Road Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bank House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bank House Hotel to your Saves list
Bank House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bransford, Worcester WR6 5JD, England (Formerly Brook Bank House Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bransford
Indian Queens ,Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Tonkin/Overson Road Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th visit , Thankyou to Lyn Darling for booking our rooms ,which were easy accessible for our 2 more mature ladies and both rooms of a very high standard , very comfy and spotlessly clean . We enjoyed tea on the patio overlooking beautiful grounds . All the staff we met we very accommodating . We will hopefully be visiting again soon and will highly recommend to our family and friends . Many thanks Lisa , Roger, Rita & Barbara

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    52
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
42
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked the bank house for 2 nights B&B with 3 course evening meal with 3 rounds of golf, The hotel was very clean and comfy with extremly friendly staff that were always on hand to help. The food we had over the weekend was excellent and out of the 7 of us nobody had any complaints what so ever, breakfast was help yourself style buffet and that too was of high quality. The golf course was a real challenge but in great condition and we all lost balls in the lakes, Overall the weekend was a really good laugh and we would have no problems in coming back again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has recently been refurbished very tastefully.
Our room was ok, bit small and felt like an attic room. The only window was very small and you needed a chair to see the view it was so high up.
We had room 97 which was a real hike from reception and through lots of doors. If you have more than an overnight bag could be a little difficult.
Breakfast was buffet style with mushrooms swimming in grease and rubbery dried up fried eggs. Better off with cereals and toast. However the staff are very friendly and efficient.
Altogether feel it was very overpriced at £180 for a two night stay considering the inadequate room and poor breakfast food.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased you appreciated the quality and finish of the refurbishment which when coupled with our friendly staff is normally a winning formula.

I cannot explain why our cooked breakfast was not to its usual high standard and I am sorry you didn't get to appreciate the view from your room which has the Malvern Hills in the distance; the window is 4ft 3" off the ground and therefore gives a lovely panoramic vista of the beautiful Worcestershire countryside but definitely doesn't need a chair to look out of it.

I hope we can tempt you back on another occasion, maybe with a room closer to Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a formal dinner and stayed overnight.the room was excellent as everything seemed new. Staff were friendly and helpful but our wine order for our table was lost and we had no wine to participate with the toasts.
Eventually wine arrived !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review of the event you attended at the Bank House. I am sorry that the wine did not make it to your table in advance of you sitting down, the confusion for which I can not explain.

I am pleased you appear to have enjoyed yourselves and hope we can welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As stated by the Mother of the Groom below this venue was exceptional. I am so pleased we decided to hold the wedding here. The staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Every member of staff from housekeeping to Managers are thoughtful and helpful and they all made my daughter and her new husband's day perfect. The whole day went so smoothly thanks to Susie and her team. The refurbishments are excellent and many of our family who stayed commented on how fabulous the rooms are. Again thank you Kathy, Mark and Sue. We will definitely be visiting again especially when the Spa complex is completed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of your daughter's wedding at the Bank House, especially as it echoed many of the kind comments from the groom's mother as per a previous review.

The smooth running of these important days is something we take very seriously and to that end the whole team understand how important getting everything right is.

We wish your daughter and her new husband every happiness in married life and look forward to welcoming you all back to the Bank House at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We believe you won't find a better hotel to stay at in Worcester. From the moment we arrived the staff were so attentive, polite, smiling. We had been given a ground floor room which was situated at the far end of the complex (quieter area as they had a wedding) and what a room.
Even with the amount of guests for the wedding we weren't forgotten or ignored.
Management/owners should be very pleased with the quality of service provided. Watched the F&B manager on the Sunday morning during breakfast guiding and supporting the more junior members of the team so lovely to see this is something that should be encouraged

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Bank House, we were delighted to read you had enjoyed it so much and been looked after so well.

We do try and be as attentive to our guests' needs as possible and with the team doing so well at exceeding expectations I was pleased that you had received this experience too.

I was in on Sunday and so know who you were talking about with regards to the support of the junior team members at breakfast and I will pass on your comments to them separately.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and his new wife held their wedding at the Bank House. Couldn't have asked for a better venue. The gardens are picturesque, the food was brilliant (every taste was catered for) and the rooms were of a high standard.
The best I have saved for last thank you to Sue and all the staff who were absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much even last the last minute changes we're met with a smile. Throughout our whole stay nothing was too much.
Thank you to all at the Bank House for making a special day even more special.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of your son's wedding here at the Bank House, we were delighted to be able to host it for him and his new wife.

Our refurbishment of the hotel has covered the landscaping of the gardens and so created the perfect backdrop for wedding photos which coupled with our rural location and the Malvern Hills in the background gives spectacular scenery.

We regularly host wedding receptions as well as civil ceremonies at the hotel and find that although the last minute requests are different they are rarely something we can't tackle and take in our stride, keeping the day on track and the bride relaxed and happy.

Thank you for mentioning Sue and the team, the hard work that goes into making the days run so well is down to the effort they all put in.

I wish your son and his new wife every happiness in married life and look forward to welcoming you all back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bank House Hotel

Address: Bransford, Worcester WR6 5JD, England (Formerly Brook Bank House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester > Bransford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bransford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bank House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf Club (Spa refurbishment due for completion Spring 2015) overlooks the Malvern Hills and is 3 miles from Worcester. The spacious rooms have individually decorated interiors and feature LCD TVs, coffee/tea making facilities and hair dryers. Most also have work desks and wireless internet is complimentary. The Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf Club also boasts its own Florida style 18-hole golf course. Hotel Rooms: 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Bank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bank Hotel
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bank House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.