We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Peoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1928 War Memorial Dr., Peoria, IL 61614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Peoria
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I switch to this hotel from another awful hotel in the area. This Courtyard was a blessing compared to what I had to deal with right down the road. The staff was great, and the room was kept nice. If you are in this little town I would suggest a stay here would a good idea.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
10
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

One of the older properties from Courtyard that has been upgraded. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and are very clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful and were aiming to please.

Just a few notes:

1. The hotel is hard to find via GPS and they need to send an email to you before to find it. Weird thing. Easiest way there is to mall, drive around the mall road until you see signs to hotels.
Kind of tucked away, a little "creepy" is the only way to define it. On the plus side, you're literally right off mall parking lot and there are plenty of eating and shopping options.

2. Just as I was falling asleep, my fire alarm started beeping at 10:30 at night. Battery was dying. Had to call and wait for staff, and they were quick. They were very apologetic and promised me so extra points. Again, trying to be helpful

I don't know if I'd stay here again as if I have to meet up with clients or customers, giving directions to this place a bit difficult

Room Tip: Pay attention to the directions they send you via email before you arrive, if you've never been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although our GPS took us around the hotel a couple times because of inaccurate address, we finally did find the hotel with a call to the hotel where the clerk was more than helpful and got us back on track and arrived with no problem! The hotel is very nice, clean and warm feeling. The staff were extra friendly and took the time to recommend a great steakhouse! We were even given a snack upon arrival, that was fun and surprising!! The room was perfect, the bed comfy and it was definitely fresh & clean. Loved the Paul Mitchell products as well, very pampering! Complimentary coffee in the morning was delicious! We will be sure to stay there again when passing through!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I normally like Marriott Courtyard hotels but honestly this one just seemed to be missing something. The area is a bit run down but the lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The staff was pleasant & helpful BUT I just got a weird vibe. The hotel had obviously been redecorated, the hallways still looked old. The room was nice but small. The balcony was tiny & they had a bar on the sliding glass door that made we worry about my safety a bit. It was clean & will do but I hope to find something better when in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Peoria, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Beth C,
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Peoria and for your kind words about my staff. I can assure you that our hotel is safe and that our guests' security is a top priority for us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sara H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I generally like Courtyard properties because they are dependable, clean and predictable. This location is a little odd to find but close to everything - restaurants, shopping and major roads. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I did not like the location of the first room and the front desk staff quickly made a change. We were in town for a funeral so other than sleeping, we spend no time at the hotel to do anything else such as swim or eat. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the parking lot - the rooms on the other side face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived the clerks were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, fresh and up to date. The room was very nice and clean very easy to get comfortable. The breakfast at the bar was fresh and good. This is a definite if you need an affordable but immaculate place to stay.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had accomodations at the Baymont next door to the Courtyard and the motel was so bad we couldn't stay. We were able to walk right in to the Courtyard, get adjoining rooms for two nights. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has been updated in the past year and a half. The rooms were comforatable and clean. My only complaint would be that breakfast was not included in the price of the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Peoria Hotel Peoria
Courtyard By Marriott Peoria Hotel
Courtyard Peoria
Peoria Marriott
Peoria Courtyard
Address: 1928 War Memorial Dr., Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Peoria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.