We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid experience, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Peoria

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Peoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1928 War Memorial Dr., Peoria, IL 61614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Solid experience, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I generally like Courtyard properties because they are dependable, clean and predictable. This location is a little odd to find but close to everything - restaurants, shopping and major roads. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I did not like the location of the first room and the front desk staff quickly made a change. We were in town for a funeral so other than sleeping, we spend no time at the hotel to do anything else such as swim or eat. I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the parking lot - the rooms on the other side face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
10
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester MN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived the clerks were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, fresh and up to date. The room was very nice and clean very easy to get comfortable. The breakfast at the bar was fresh and good. This is a definite if you need an affordable but immaculate place to stay.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had accomodations at the Baymont next door to the Courtyard and the motel was so bad we couldn't stay. We were able to walk right in to the Courtyard, get adjoining rooms for two nights. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has been updated in the past year and a half. The rooms were comforatable and clean. My only complaint would be that breakfast was not included in the price of the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. I value peace and quiet and it was quiet on Friday. Saturday was another story. We had come back to the room around 3:30 PM for a nap and we knew we were in trouble when we ran into a rowdy bridal party in the lobby carrying up cases of beer. The room next to us was some sort of pre-party room and they were very noisy and we could hear everything going on. We were not well-rested for our own event that night. We left and returned at midnight and thankfully everything was quiet- until 1:30 when the wedding guests returned. I chose Marriott over other chains in the area because I thought I would get what I paid for but apparently that does not include sound proofing.

When I checked out Sunday morning, there was a note at the desk saying the clerk was away "assisting another customer". Right outside the front doors, we could see the clerk smoking a cigarette! If they are going to be "away" from the desk, they should at least be in a place where I can't see them and smoking is not assisting someone!

Other issues encountered:
Room had no extra blankets on the bed or in the closet. We had to ask for one at the front desk.
Room was nice and appeared to recently been redone or cleaned because there was a strong smell of either carpet or carpet glue. The stairwell had the same smell.
One of the side doors was unable to be accessed due to construction.
Multiple parking spaces were blocked to cars due to storage pods being on them.
Would like to see a fan in the bathroom
Would like to have ability to recycle in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Peoria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear A C,
Thank you for taking time to review the Courtyard Peoria. I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. I will make sure to remind my front desk staff about our break policies. I am also sorry that noisy guests kept you from enjoying your stay. In the future we would be more than happy to take care of a noise issue if you let us know about it. I hope with our efforts to improve that you might stay with us again should you find yourself in the Peoria area.

Sincerely,
Sara H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very nice and the room was super clean and a nice clue of how clean the maintaince man was pressure washing the parking lot. I love the new remodel great look and the lobby was a wonderful place to sit and eat when working

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and again in April to visit family in Peoria. The staff is friendly and the rooms are large, comfortable, and clean at reasonable rates. We never tried the swimming pool as we keep on forgetting our swimming stuff. We love the breakfast and the cosy breakfast area/ lobby. Definitely our favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We ended up here after the Springhill Suites fiasco. The staff tried to accommodate us as well as they could but it was not the vacation experience we had signed up for. The heated pool was very nice. They brought in a rolling cot to make up for the sofabed we were supposed to have at the other property. This location is not easy to find and not walking distance to anything. Altho near the Northwoods Mall, you need a car to get to anything. But we really appreciated the extra effort all the staff made to be customer friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Peoria

Address: 1928 War Memorial Dr., Peoria, IL 61614
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peoria, IL is located off of I-74 and only minutes from Caterpillar headquarters, Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University.The Courtyard Peoria is also within walking distance of the Northwoods Mall. The hotel offers all the modern amenities including free Wi-Fi, fitness facility, indoor pool, business center and also has breakfast and dining options at The Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Marriott
Peoria Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;