We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the people that make this place so memorable...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Peoria to your Saves list
Residence Inn Peoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's the people that make this place so memorable...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times & have had no disappointments. The rooms are large, spotless, quiet & the mattresses are very comfy. Housekeeping staff are friendly & quick. Downstairs serves a hot breakfast every morning & has an evening "social hour" Monday - Wednesday. The lady who does up the evening meal is a delightful person... love her outgoing personality, the effort she puts into making sure everyone is well fed & taking the time to get to know as many guests as she can. (Wish I could remember her name but I'm no good with names.)

Room Tip: Rooms 106, 206 & 306 are tucked into a corner & while the room itself is excellent, the sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed one night here while traveling. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was small but our children still had enough room to swim. The breakfast was a typical complimentary array. It worked for us; no complaints. We will stay here again the next time we pass through Peoria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The property and room were clean and comfortable, what I expected having stayed at other Residence Inns (except for a piece of stale bread I found under the couch while stretching). The staff were friendly. The location / access is very strange, you take a paved road from a mall parking lot - it's strange but it works.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, General Manager at Residence Inn Peoria, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff friendly. Our employees strive to provide exceptional guest service and clean, welcoming facilities. I apologize that you found a piece of stale bread under the couch. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Department and we have taken several steps to help ensure this does not happen again. We will continue to work diligently to provide you with exceptional cleanliness and customer service during your future stays. Sincerely, Jessica Wilson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I really love this Residence inn, great staff super clean room and awesome evening social that was different than other Residence inns I have been. The location is great super quiet down a dead end street.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Peoria with our 17 year old daughter to visit several colleges in Illinois. We wanted a place with a kitchen since we would be staying for several days. The Residence Inn in Peoria is a perfect place to stay. Although it's a little difficult to find, we appreciated that it was not directly on a major road or highway. It's located close to a shopping mall with a great grocery store and several restaurants in the area. We also wanted plenty of space and especially more than one bathroom. The two bedroom suite with two bathrooms was perfect. They had a grill by the pool area that we used a couple of nights that was clean and in perfect working order. The complimentary breakfast was very good and one morning they had crepes which made our daughter very happy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are very spacious and allow for privacy. The bedrooms, with each having it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Reeves
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Came to Peoria for a local concert. Didn't think the location was optimal for our venue but found was just fine.

Location next to the mall and several restaurants in the area

Service was very good and helped with any question we had.

The hotel was clean the outside area was nice

I highly recommend the 2-bedroom suite it's so worth it.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We checked in on Saturday for a sleepover for my daughter's 12th birthday. We had booked the 2 bedroom suite. Everything was just as it looked in the pictures. We were greeted at the front desk with a smile and a "this must be the birthday girl." The employees at the front desk were extremely welcoming. As we got settled in and I took the girls down to the pool, one of workers came in and said she'd love to make them some chocolate cookies to help celebrate. She did and then even brought them a ball for the pool. The pool area is very echo-y so after about 30 minutes another employee came in and brought me some headphones to connect to my phone to dull out the laughter. I was extremely impressed as I had not mentioned anything to anyone. As we were leaving the pool, I was brought matches and given directions on how to light the firepit in the outdoor patio area. I had expressed concern that the girls not be disruptive to the other guests, so the worker suggested maybe a little outdoor firepit time. Great idea! This hospitality continued all the way until checkout when the manager thanked us for choosing them and checking to make sure it was a great birthday for our daughter. Breakfast great, facilities great, staff excellent! We will return!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite great for large families or groups. Separate restrooms, 3 televisions and a fully s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Peoria

Address: 2000 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peoria, IL is located off of I-74 near the Northwoods Mall and Westlake Shopping Center. The pet friendly extended stay hotel is only minutes from Peoria businesses including : Caterpillar headquarters, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Peoria Civic Center, Peoria Airport and Unitypoint Methodist. The hotel suites offer free Wi-Fi with full kitchens along with a free daily breakfast in the lobby. Other modern amenities include: business center, fitness center, evening social, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peoria Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.