We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Peoria to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4112 North Brandywine, Peoria, IL 61614 (Formerly Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Corsier, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

An immaculately clean and spacious room, and a very good location for everything we needed to see and do around Peoria. The staff were efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    19
    4
    10
See reviews for
65
23
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leland, Ill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Jameson Inn in Peoria. The outside of the hotel looks good and is near the Northwoods Mall and offers a free shuttle service.

Disappointments:

The free Wi-Fi went down and was down for over a day. Not a huge issue if you're not traveling on business but as I was there for work, it was huge. The desk clerk said that their internet provider had to order parts. As internet dependent as our society is, you would think that the provider would have back ups or spare parts on hand.

The breakfast. It was ok but the same every day. Belgian Waffles, Biscuits and Gravy, ( the biscuits were like rocks), muffins and pastry etc. No variety at all. The only healthy options were yogurt and instant oatmeal.

The room. When my wife was packing up the morning we were leaving, she found mouse droppings in the drawer and on our clothes.

The staff. Most of the staff was pleasant enough but they were not terribly engaging. My wife witnessed a couple of arguments between the staff members and a supervisor in the lobby. Not a professional way to handle a conflict.

When I need a hotel in Peoria, I'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We originally were scheduled at this hotel for six nights but left early. We left early because our room was not cleaned three days in a row. Apparently, if you are in your room during the hour when housekeeping comes through (roughly 8:30 to 9:30) your room will not be cleaned. Instead, we were left a sheet of paper directing us to call for shampoo if we needed it. On the second day when this happened after the maid had watched us leave the room, we were out of the room for 12 hours and the front desk clerk refused to give us fresh towels we left the the hotel the next morning. The bed in the room was stiff, old and the advertised pillow top was flat and old. The toilet did not flush well and the key cards inconsistently worked on the outside doors for us and other guests. The advertised business center had slow and clunky Internet access and a non functioning printer. We attempted to complain to hotel management but they were out of the hotel and unavailable for at least two days. We moved to the Comfort Inn across the street and were completely satisfied.

Room Tip: Stay at the Comfort Inn across the street. It is roughly in the same price range with similar amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

At first glance the outside may look a little dated, but the inside is new and clean. We had a large group 4 rooms total, and that was a lot of kids. I booked on hotwire and got a Amazing deal and even though I booked through them, the staff worked with us on our special needs. They made sure we got a handicap room, and the pack and plays we needed. Every person we met on staff from house keeping to pool maintenance made our stay great. The breakfast bar was good, typical waffle makers and yogurt with one hot item, but it is edible. The pool is wonderful and the hot tub is a bonus. Our only complaint was the bed was very very hard, made for longs nights. Otherwise this was a great find and we will use it again for our family meet ups in Peoria. On a plus note there is a fantastic restaurant in front of the hotel, called wildberrys, check it out, great food, but huge portions.. also there is a play park next to the hotel that is very convenient. Also check out the road house across the street Sams, good early bird deals.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days , clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff, convenient breakfast with very friendly staff. Worked out very well for our needs. Would use again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everything was very clean and there were lots of amenities. Did not get a chance to try out the pool but it was very nice looking. The king size bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. My only complaint is that the drain in the shower was slow. It was an annoyance but nothing worth losing much sleep over. Overall I would recommend this hotel. One thing to note is that if you use Google Navigation on your phone to find your way to this hotel it will lead you to a dead end street on the other side of a fence near this hotel. We had to manually find our way to this hotel due to all the dead ends in this area of Peoria.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very nice smaller property, very clean and well managed. It's a littel trickey to get to, the access road is a good half block from the front of the hotel and it shares the entrance with an adjoining restaurant. We had been in our room about forty minutes when the front desk called and asked how everything was (nice touch). The morning breakfast was very satisfactory and everything went very smoothly. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room that is not next to a pet owner if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Peoria

Address: 4112 North Brandywine, Peoria, IL 61614 (Formerly Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Peoria
#11 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn And Suites Peoria
Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Jameson Inn Peoria
Peoria Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.