We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Peoria

Red Roof Inn Peoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Peoria to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North 1822 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Campbell, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

During my trip to Des Moines and Peoria, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn and we had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice landscaping outside the lobby area and all the staff that I interacted with were friendly. I would definitely stay here again during my next trip to peoria.

Room Tip: Not sure. This was our first stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your return stays with Red Roof Inns.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending a local dog event. I love that they not only accept but welcome dogs! Rare these days! It is an older hotel, rooms not as updated as a different Red Roof I stayed at, but we had a ground floor room with fridge and microwave and huge screen TV...and green space for dog. Perfect for traveling with a pet. Clean and quiet. Coffee maker in room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a good value. We are getting ready to renovate later this year, so I hope you will come back to see us. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I don't need a lot of frills when I stay at a hotel. I like comfort and I like clean.

The first thing I did when I entered the room was take the "Green Notice Card" regarding changing sheets off of my pillow. The card had sticky. It had spilled liquid, probably soda, all over it. There was no way a housekeeper could have had that card in her hand and not notice how dirty it was. I was NOT happy that it was on my pillow. The bathroom could have been cleaner too.

There were only 2 towels, two wash cloths and 2 drinking cups in our room. We had to go to the office to get more towels before we could even shower.

So much for clean and comfortable. The room was inexpensive though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I am sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. I have addressed this with my staff in order to prevent any future recurrences. I hope you will come back and give us another chance. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the location was very convenient to lots of shopping and the expressway. It's an older hotel but it seems to be well-maintained. Good value! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a good value. We're looking forward to your next stay with Red Roof Inn.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Peoria

Address: North 1822 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peoria Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.