We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better This Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Better This Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I decided to try it again. It is so convenient and was offering breakfast for conference attendees. This stay was soooo much better. I learned the Hotel had new owners. The staff was both courteous and professional.

Room Tip: Try to stay on floor six or above for a microwave and refrigerator in room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear PastorLinda,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations this time around. As you mentioned we have recently changed ownership and will be making improvements to the hotel in the months to come. We hope you'll come back to see our new look. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    36
    28
    26
See reviews for
30
15
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel while on a business trip. I found the staff to be very knowledgable and courteous. the hotel was clean and offered good amenities. The ninth floor, however, proved to be a nightmare.

My room was on the ninth floor of the hotel. Although the room was clean and comfortable, there was an offensive odor throughout the floor. Later I discovered that the smell was coming from one of the rooms where, apparently, the guests were cooking! Additionally, it seems that the guest in the room is actually one of the owners of the hotel

I can assure you that this aspect of my stay truly detracted from what was otherwise an enjoyable enperience.

Room Tip: Avoid any room on the ninth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In town for college graduation and stayed at the Sheraton downtown Peoria. The facility is rather tired all the way around. Parking ramp is one of the tightest I've ever seen. The hotel was filled to the brim with lots of kids there for a sports tournament, unescorted kids throwing stuff off the balconies, running the halls, etc. The elevators were not up to the task.

Front desk personnel were very pleasant but seemed overwhelmed. Breakfast was average but the service was good.

Overall, pretty average and not what I would expect from a Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently during Easter weekend. Our little boys LOVE to swim and this place had a fantastic pool. Very large, including the largest hot tub I have ever seen! The lobby is very pretty and the room was very clean with soft beds. The staff was accomidating, they wanted to run my card for the $50 incidentles fee and Id forgotten to leave extra money on my debit for that. She explained it was policy, so we offered $50 cash but she said that wouldnt be necessary. Front desk was professional and very nice. I was reading some of the reviews on here regarding the front desk and Im puzzled because our experience was so great!! I would definatrly recommend this hotel. Right in the heart of the city, Joe's Crab Shack was just down the street on the Riverfront and the Caterpillar museum is very closeby too!. After we had gotten home I read in the paper there was some sort of fire the night before our stay and the hotel had to be evacuated and there was extensive smoke damage on one of the floors. Well kudos to the staff there because we neither saw nor smelled any of the damage or cleanup crew. We had no clue anything out of the ordinary had hapened! Great stay- we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Aqua, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This property is in bad need of updates and repairs. Mold in tile of bathroom, obvious water damage on the ceiling, etc. The bathtub leaked and the exhaust fan had to run for the lighting in the bathroom to work (a pet peeve).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I'm a VIP Accenture guest. The front desk at this property is treacherous! The Front Desk manager was rude, unprofessional and looked like she had been scrubbing floors! I called the desk to ask for a wake up call and this manager, Connie, was horribly rude again! If she hates her job that much go scrub floors and stay away from the front lines! I will NEVER stay here again! RR

Room Tip: Good luck at the front desk! They are horrid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Sheraton should be ashamed to put their name on this hotel. Rooms and hallways are extremely dirty. Every time I walked to my room there was an additional piece of garbage in the hallway. There were numerous things in the room in need of repair, broken shower and window shades. The staff was all very friendly. Sheraton should really be embarrassed to have their name on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

Address: 500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown is near I-74, the civic center, medical areas, and O'Brien Field. Our IL hotel has free shuttle service, 22,000 sq ft of event space, and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.