We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice for a chain restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
5300 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-9228
309-589-0300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 324 Restaurants in Peoria
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“really nice for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

i've been to a few different friday's locations over the years, and this was honestly the nicest one i've ever seen. the food was solid and the server was great. also, the music was a pleasant switch from the norm - more indie less mainstream radio nonsense.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistantly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

TGI Fridays food is always good. They have the best chicken breasts around. Love their Jack Daniels items and their fried green beans. They handle large groups pretty easy and take reservations.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worst TGIFridays I have been to.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The food is good, just what you would expect from a TGIFridays, but the wait staff, including the hostess leave a lot to be desired. This is the third or fourth time I have been here during lunch and the waitresses are very rude and impatient. Our drinks were not refilled and when we wanted to pay, the waitress just slapped the bill down on the table. This was a woman in her late 40s or early 50s, not some 20-year-old. It was as if she didn't want to be working there. I have been here late at night as well and the service seems to be much better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Overpriced chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I'm not sure what people expect going to these - chain restaurants are attempting just to produce a consistent product. If you are looking for a good experience or something unique this place isn't it and I wouldn't expect it to be. For a chain restaurant, there was nothing notable about the visit as the staff was courteous and efficient. For the money you spend at this restaurant I'd recommend going elsewhere. You're easily going to spend $60 for a family of 4 in one of these if you have any drinks and leave a 15% gratuity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Gone downhill. Famous Dave's is across the road!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced and poor quality. Had the spicy beer cheese burger which was a cold greasy mess complete with raw jalapeño peppers. Service wash rushed and it seems they just want you in, fed then away.

Take a tip. Drive past as old Chicago and famous Dave's are just across war memorial drive.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.