We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1812 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Peoria
Church hill, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great night sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Have stayed here several times, the beds are always forgiving and comfortable. It's VERY CLEAN, quiet and the staff is very personable. Wish I could put this small hotel in my pocket to take with me every where I travel too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen_Geerdes, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments- we know you have many lodging choices and really appreciate your business. We are glad you were pleased with the accomodations and service we provide, and that you found us to be a great value. Please let us know when you will be returing so that we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
13
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milligan College, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed for a conference (paid by company) because this location has a hot tub but the other hotels around it do not. the hot tub was not working, but they did have a fancy framed sign saying it was broken. the website did not, and still does not, note that it is not working. i don't know if they have fixed it but i don't trust them. i let them know my concern and they gave me 300 points. what good is that? i know my company did not need to get money refunded, but 300 points is not nearly enough for me to take the chance with them again. it was approximately 1/20th of a free night or equivalent of $3.50. each time i have the choice to stay here, i have kept driving to champaign or the quad cities instead.

so after eight hours in tiny classroom chairs, i had no chance to relax and the room was louder than i expected for as few people as were staying there. other than that the room was clean and the food was good.

Room Tip: if you are paying your own way, use the coupon book from the rest areas about a half hour from peori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast is gross! My room was clean but the hotel was not up to standards. The Front end management staff is very shady! I was charged a smoking fee when the smoke wasnt coming from my room! They never knocked on my door once to say they had complaints. They could have seen or smelled for themselves that it wasnt my room. They waited until I checked out when I couldnt debate it. These rooms have keycard access and my room door was open atleast 2 hours before i checked out because i was in and out taking stuff to the car. now if there was smoke coming from my room u could see and smell it in the hallway right? Thats what i said. i called the manager gretchen greed and she was very rude. she made me feel as if i couldnt ask questions about MY money! She couldnt answer any of my questions as to there procedure! she kept changing her story. first it was my room then it was in the area of my room. they put an ozone machine in the hallway but it was atleast 10-12 rooms away from mine. what this woman didnt know is ive done this kind of work for over 10 years! do not stay at this property i repeat there are several nicer and more respectable establishments in the area. I Repeat This Establishment Is Very Shady, Do Not Leave Your Credit Card Infomation Here. Stay somewhere else Shady Shady Shady Establishment!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gretchen g, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with our staff. I am extremely disappointed you found our staff members to be unprofessional and rude towards you. Our main goal is for every guest to feel cared for, valued and respected. I truly regret that our staff did not provide you with the level of customer service you deserve. I have personally spoken to our staff and guarantee this will not happen again. I can assure you that our guest satisfaction is very important to us and I will make sure that your comments be taken into consideration to improve our property. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Zion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The outside impression isn't much when first seen and kind of confusing how property is laid out with it's neighbors. But inside it is up to par with other Comfort Suites I've stayed at. Nice beds rooms if a little dated. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are farthest from front desk so park at far end for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was an ok property, a bit older and dated, and hard to find, as it is tucked in behind Perkins and not easily visible from the frontage road. They allow pets, but charge you $25 for "cleaning", even if your pet did not do anything to require extra cleaning, as was the case with our 8 lb. short haired and housebroken dog. We were first given a room that clearly had been a smoked in, and the odor lingered. As we had requested non-smoking, I went back to the desk and we were reassigned to a clean room. The walls are very thin, and there was a lot of easily transferred noise from other guests both above and around us.

They had no signs posted in the breakfast area about pets, so my husband held the dog and stood in the very back, away from the food and I went up to fix us both some breakfast. He was immediately advised he had to leave, and we had no choice but to forgo the food that was included in the room price and go elsewhere for breakfast. We had no idea that would be the case, as we did not have the dog by the food and were planning to eat as far away as we could. They are not a sensitive to the needs of pet owners.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor as you can hear anything they do above you from the ground floor. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our one night stay in Peoria. Luxurious it isn't, but definitely will suffice for a one or two night stay. It has everything you need - a good sized, clean room. A little - and I mean little - indoor pool, if you are into that. Free breakfast with a nice selection of food (cereal, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffle station, pastries, toast/bagels, etc). We had a huge bathroom, a pullout sofabed, free wi-fi with no code needed, good selection of cable channels, including children's channels, nice size refrigerator and microwave and several outlets for all your electronics.

Again, this is not the place for you if you are picky and want some huge two room suite with room service, robes, spas, etc. But this will definitely suffice if you need a decent place to stay for a few nights while in Peoria.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is older and you can tell once you walk into the lobby. Check in was fast and friendly. I travel for business so the important factors to me are the wifi and breakfast. Both were excellent. Wifi was very fast with no hassle logging on. Breakfast had all the typical fixings plus waffles, eggs, and bacon. The breakfast room was a mess with every table having trash on it, but shortly after I arrived a staff member came in and cleaned it all up.

The room was clean and large. I especially liked the power strip with USB ports mounted to the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1812 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites ideally located off Interstate 74, minutes from downtown Peoria, Bradley University and Northwoods Mall. This Peoria hotel is close to other popular attractions and businesses like Caterpillar, Constitution Gardens, Exposition Gardens, the Glen Oak Amphitheater, the Glen Oak Zoo, the Peoria Civic Center, the Lakeview Museum and Wildlife Prairie Park. Tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel is just seconds away from popular restaurants and cocktail lounges and adjacent to a 24-hour Perkins restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.