We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the beverage selection!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelleher's Irish Pub

Kelleher's Irish Pub
619 SW Water, Peoria, IL 61602
(309) 673 6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 346 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Watertown, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love the beverage selection!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Visited for lunch. We ate the bar and had fantastic service! I loved their great selection of draft beers! I had the sausage with potatoes for lunch and it very good. Big portions too. Worth the visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great little irish bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Down near the river is this hidden little gem of an irish bar. Cozy and comfortable atmosphere and very friendly service! They had lots of different types of beers and good specials. The food is sandwiches and pub grub, but all looked good. The bass ale fish and chips were quite good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Pub with great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I enjoyed the warm pub feel, excellent beer selection, and great food. The prime rib Guiness Dip was amazing! Staff was attentive and welcoming.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kelleher's - Quaint Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was just at Kelleher's for the first time in October, 2013. It's in a beautiful, riverfront location in downtown Peoria, IL. The menu is varied with something for everyone. Reasonable prices and excellent service make this a worthwhile stop. I ordered a prime rib sandwich with fries. The sandwich was quite good but I was completely taken by the waffle fries. A light seasoning and cooked just right made these an excellent choice. The apple cheesecake is made by the owner's wife and is wonderful. My guests and I also ordered the maple bacon ice cream just to try it out. The maple flavoring overshadows the bacon but you can taste it. Not my favorite but not as bad as I expected!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Eh!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we are not from around here and relied on the suggestion of someone. We had a great wait staff and prompt seating. the menu seems to be a bit old fashioned without offerings that could appeal to more people. Heavy fried food and beer is no longer what we really want. I'm not a salad snob but I would have liked a bit lighter or perhaps a black bean burger? I had turkey wrap that was okay but without thought or flavor. I understand its an Irish Pub, but it doesn't have to be boring.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelleher's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kelleher's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelleher's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.