We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Huge and Comfy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmike Grand Prairie 18

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carmike Grand Prairie 18
5311 West American Prairie Drive, Peoria, IL
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Fun & Games in Peoria
Attraction details
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Clean, Huge and Comfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just saw "How to Train Your Dragon 2". This theater is HUGE! We had room to ourselves and the floors werent sticky. The concession prices, as most anywhere, will make you cringe. Several theater choices in the area, but this one trumps all of them! P.S. The previews are too long...25-40 minutes! Why?

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best in Peoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great multiplex on the NW side of Peoria. IMAX option and well maintained. Close to shopping and eating places.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great seating. Rarely crowded.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I usually go to the matinees. It is usually so uncrowded that I wonder how they stay in business.

The seats are unusually comfortable and spacious. The theater is steeply inclined so viewing is excellent. My favorite theater in Peoria.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“go to the late afternoon show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our local theater was not going to run Saving Mr. Banks, and our kids were begging to go. As it was Christmas break, we decided to bite the bullet and drive over. We didn't have popcorn or treats since we were going to dinner after the show, so I cannot speak to concession prices. However, imagine my surprise when tickets were $5.50! We went at 4:30 and were thrilled at the price. This is not a cheap venue, to be sure. But it seems like with a little planning, it need not break the bank!

We enjoyed the comfortable, stadium-style seating and large screen. The bathrooms were clean enough, unlike some places. This was a treat on a cold winter day!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice, fairly new movie theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a pretty large, fairly standard, movie theater, but nice. It is fairly new so it has decent seating. Interesting enough, they give senior discount for people 55 and over!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmike Grand Prairie 18 also viewed

 

Been to Carmike Grand Prairie 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmike Grand Prairie 18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.