We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thirty-Thirty Coffee Co.

Thirty-Thirty Coffee Co.
734 Main St, Peoria, IL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Peoria
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great place located in Peoria, Il. Very fun atmosphere and productive. Coffee is really fantastic and they have a limited selection of snacks(which are great as well).

I would definitely recommend traveling here wile in town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Personal Favorite place in Peoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Short Review:

Awesome coffee and team. Great service. Good for studying, reading a book or just chatting with friends.

Long review:

I love hanging around in Thirty-thirty during the weekends or a little bit of time after work.

Coffee is THE best in Peoria. I cannot say I haven't tried every single coffee place in Peoria but it is definitely way above starbucks and better than some other small coffee shops. They are more expensive than other coffee shops but I would say def. worth it. I usually go for the pour overs (They use different coffee beans every day but I don't think I've found coffee that I didn't like) and latte (with coffee art leaves). Not a big fan of flavored lattes but haven't heard a bad review on those. I also love the tea that they serve. They use flavored tea leaves (not a tea bag from walmart) and actually properly brew them. Also, you can get one more cup if you ask for more within the hour (use the same leaves but just brew it once more).

They don't have much stuff to eat. They used to have croissants with really good raspberry jam that I would dream about... but sorry they don't have it anymore. They do have doughnuts and other baked goods which is just not something that I love. It is from a good bakery and cannot really comment about the food other than that.

Service is great. Everyone knows well about coffee so if you have any questions, just ask. They will gladly explain anything to you and some more. :)

It's really the atmosphere that makes this place my favorite. Good for studying, reading a book or just talking with friends. It's not too loud for studying but not too quiet for talking. You'll see young college students to older couples enjoying their drinks. They have good varieties of tables for big groups or for just one person studying. There are a few tables without good access to outlets but just a few so it's not hard to find a place for laptop. Love the bellow table between the sofas and some art work on the wall. We always like to talk about the bear also.. especially when it holds a box of chocolates during valentines or puts on a Santa hat during holidays... I just wish it was located someplace where I can look outside and see a better view.. but still makes me want to come every time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Lil Downtown Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent the day at the Peoria County Courthouse just down the street and wanted a quick warm drink and bite to eat to warm me up in the rain. Had never seen or heard of this place although I am in Peoria a couple of times a year. SCORE! the pumpkin spiced latte was yum...pasteries excellent. Cute hippie vibe to the place, comfy couches. Just the place to sit and relax. Felt like Chicago, not Peoria :)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fall Special - Spiced Latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the tastiest seasonal latte i have ever had...much better than pumpkin spice from Starbucks. By far 3030 Coffee has the best coffee in the region.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Best coffee in Peoria. Cafe miel is my favorite, but I always try the signature drink. Great atmosphere and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirty-Thirty Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to Thirty-Thirty Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirty-Thirty Coffee Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.