We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff greeted my wife and I like their most important visitors and really made us feel welcome!

Hot beverages, cookies and popcorn were available for guests in the lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable.

The people and the property represent Peoria in a positive way which helps make our memory of the city a positive one.

I will stay here when visiting Peoria!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    41
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
92
30
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria IL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We're from Peoria and don't normally use the local motels, but we needed a place to stay during a move. What a pleasant experience! The property is clean, well maintained, and staffed by friendly, competent people. Another reviewer was right when they said it is silent at night (good construction). The breakfast is more than adequate and the property is next door to the Kroger (grocery) and Panera (restaurant/bakery).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Area
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn in Peoria recently. I am disabled and in a wheelchair with limited movement but I can get around on my own. Their handicapped rooms were booked so we took a regular room. The only difference is the shower is more accommodating for me but otherwise it was the only issue I had with my disability. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate a few special requests. I had some friends over that I hadn't seen in years and we had a nice time in the lobby and we ordered pizza from a near by place and had fun. The pool is small but clean and plenty warm enough. The location is great. Close to main roads and highways. its also in the outer parking lot of a Kroger and a CVS. I was even able to get to Kroger alone in my wheelchair! we did request an extra hour for a late checkout but they refused. Its hard for my husband to get everyone fed and packed out the door on time so that little extra would have made the stay perfect. We are going back next week and are staying at the same place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our group of 10 needed a place to stay at the beginning of our vacation and then again at the end. This hotel was able to accommodate us at a very reasonable price. With tax it was only $111 per night per room. We booked 5 rooms for both nights. On our first night one of the room's air conditioning wasn't working and they immediately moved that couple to an upgraded room. They also let us use the Hospitality Room for the 10 of us to hang out in. Check in and check out was a breeze and the breakfast was good. During our second night the desk clerk even made us a fresh batch of popcorn just for us! I will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here overnight on our vacation to watch the Peoria Chiefs play. Awesome staff, breakfast is one of the best we've seen, but above all it was very clean and the beds are great. The hotel is silent at night. Great price for a great hotel. Hopefully they'll expand down into Texas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Americ Inn in Peoria, IL was truly a home away from home. Everyone was warm and friendly. The staff was always willing to go the extra mile for you. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Melissa and Melissa's sister were really great. Since we were there for a baseball tournament they made sure that no one was running around or being rude. The only one I didn't like too much was the younger girl with brown hair she was really rude at times. Other than that it was great. We stay at the hotel every year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.