We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at AmericInn.... will NOT be the last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Peoria
Grand Bend, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First time at AmericInn.... will NOT be the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wow we are impressed with this hotel great rooms great price very Friendly. Good food nearby .
The pool area and all the amenities are top notch. We traveled 750 km on our bike and was looking for a place to get a good nights sleep ... We thought this Inn would be much more expensive. Pleasantly surprised we look for under $100 per night traveling and this fit for us.
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    25
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
52
21
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Over the past few years I have stayed at the AmericInn on the northern edge of Peoria and never had a bad experience. On this visit I noticed they recently renovated with new carpeting and flat screen HD television sets. Each room as a mini-fridge and micro wave and the bathroom features a solid surface counter top and new tile on the bathroom walls. There is a nice pool and fitness room and several restaurants and a grocery store are within a very easy walk from the hotel. In the evening there is a manager’s reception with cold beer, wine, and snacks. The breakfast has a make your own waffle and the other usual free breakfast choices. Front desk ladies have always been helpful and pleasant. As long as you are not looking for a down-town location, you can’t beat the quality and value here.

Room Tip: Be sure to join the manager's happy hour free reception starting around 5:30 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our 12U travel baseball team stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a weekend tournament. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were good size and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Melissa who was very helpful as we tried to organize all 11 families. We have already booked this same hotel for our tournament in that area at the end of the month.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times. One time, an employee suspected I had smoked in the room and informed a colleague of mine that I was under suspicion of having smoked in the room. How unprofessional could they possibly be? AND I don't smoke! The rooms are only fairly clean, about like you'd find at the average Comfort Inn in terms of clean and quality furnishings. I also had a memorable experience of hearing a couple in the room next door going at it for an impressive 30 minutes. I knew it wasn't porn because I could hear the walls banging. Just my guess, but the other positive reviews must either be reputation recruits or people with a very limited exposure to good hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Enjoyed this motel as we always stay at the one in Minneapolis when we visit our children who live in the area. Enjoyed the manager's cocktail hour as we were tired and it was supper so we didn't have to go out after driving a long way that day.

Room Tip: Hard to see from the highway. Get better directions from the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

First of all the staff is excellent. They have a super rapport with you the second you walk in the door. The place is superbly maintained (new carpet being put in now). The atmosphere of the place is so warming and comfortable we want to live here. The amenities are some of the best I have ever had the pleasure to experience. Don't care what the price is. When in Peoria, will always stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The GM, Jan, was very helpful in setting up our group block during March Madness. We stayed over 3 days/ 2 nights. The location is good, 20 minutes north of downtown Peoria, near a private, very low traffic airport.

Accommodations were also good. We were able to use your breakfast area for our team gathering during our stay. Check-in and check-out staff were helpful with our needs, and the reception area that greeted us with popcorn and cookies - nice surprise. Their fitness area is very small (one elliptical, one treadmill, TV, towel rack, disinfectant wipes, cooler), but their hot breakfast and breakfast / foyer area were very nice: waffles (2 irons, maple syrup and cinnamon sugar toppings) patty and link sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, cereal, milk, and a separate coffee station across the lobby near the couches and sitting area stocked with coffee, flavored syrups, and assorted tea. Rooms were comfy and clean, although bathrooms were on the smaller side with separate sink area.

Overall it's the little things that make the hotel charming and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria
Address: 9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.