We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Peoria
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently met in Peoria for a weekend visit with friends and due some sort of dance competition in town many of the hotels were booked. Having never stayed at an AmericInn property before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very happy to find the hotel clean and modern upon arrival. The ladies at the desk were very courteous and friendly and check-inn was fast and easy (I had made my reservation online prior to arrival). We needed two double rooms to accomodate our party, and were given adjoining rooms. The rooms must have been recently updated (except for the heating/ac system, but it was in good working order) and were fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was your typical hotel breakfast bar with hot items (waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages) as well as plenty of cold items (fruit, cold cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs). It was actively being cleaned and kept up while we ate. This location in very close to many attractions and things to do in Peoria. We only had one issue with our toilet clogging and this was right after our arrival. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and took care of it immediately. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    29
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
63
23
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. Location was quiet and not right on the interstate like other hotels in the area. The front desk staff is very helpful to find businesses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The room was big, very clean and rooms were quiet. They had a breakfast every morning which was nice and I would stay here again. It is close by restaurants and a good place to stay for business or family travel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Truly a fine place to stay, from a friendly staff, to roomy clean rooms, comfy beds and a great breakfast offering. Only complaint (and it applies to a lot of places) I wish that hotels and restaurants that have TVs in their common areas such as hotel breakfast areas, it would be nice if they would make use of the closed captioning features since they almost always have the audio muted. Just a tiny thing I know. Other than that, you can't go wrong staying here. Didn't use the pool or exercise areas but they looked great as well.

Room Tip: They all look pretty good to me, 1st floor is always nice for my stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice hotel with good location for us. Great pool and hot tub facilities. Fitness room could have used more equipment though. There was an elliptical and a treadmill...no weights. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was clean and nice. There are a lot of little extras with free coffee and tea all day long, popcorn in the afternoon, and a nice breakfast spread. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was a little soft and pillow were a little hard, but nothing too extreme.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Really attentive staff and are very nice. Same staff every year we come down. Feels good to be known and have a knowledge of who they are. Rooms are clean. Good continental breakfast. Easy location to get to Detweiller Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.