We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff....rooms could do with a makeover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
rutland uk
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great staff....rooms could do with a makeover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here on business for 4 nights, 2 in one of the suites and 2 in a standard room facing the car park. If I had been paying $160 per night for the suite whilst on vacation I would have been disappointed....the suite was quiet but the furnishings are from the 1990s, out of date and tired looking. The sitting area was dark since it has no windows. Bed linen was clean but worn. There was no wardrobe in the suite (just an open rail with hangers), nor a desk to sit at with a laptop. After 2 nights I transferred to a standard room and this seemed nicer.
However, the staff at the AmericInn were extremely friendly and helpful and for that reason I quite enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    40
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
30
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Location is close to freeway exit and small airport. No traffic or aircraft noise. Nice lobby. Very courteous front desk. Breakfast area very well maintained and well stocked with the usual items. Spacious room was very clean and quiet. Good for business travelers - if the area is right. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I booked the AmericInn for 2 non consecutive nights, 9-7 and 9-9. We went on the Spirit of Peoria paddle boat trip to Starved Rock (that is another review). Being unfamiliar with the brand, I nevertheless booked the rooms. I was so pleasantly surprised. Everything, and I mean everything, about the hotel, staff, room, and breakfast was beyond good. It was also the quietest hotel I have ever been in for sleeping at night. On our 9-9 stay there were 4 busloads of high school students that were running in a huge cross county invite the next morning. We never heard them at all. The hotel prides itself on being "quiet" and lives up to its' reputation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Up until 3 or 4 years ago, I used to stay at this hotel regularly. I loved it. It was small and friendly. The staff was great. Everything was always great. Our most recent trip there was not good. I really wanted to like the place but the problems became too numerous to allow me to give it a good rating. I will quickly detail the problems we ran into. When we arrived, around 2pm, they were installing a lock on the door. So we had to wait a few minutes to get the room. I think they should have installed the lock before we arrived, but ok. When we got to the room, number 125, we discovered that the drawers were broken - some drawers were blocked by others. Then later we discovered that the toilet wasn't working right. And you can't open the closet all the way because the door hits the valance - poor design choice. There was no security curtain, even though the room is on the first floor and there is a side walk right outside the window. We had to make a second call about the toilet. Finally, when we discovered that room 125 is in the internet dead zone, we requested a different room. So we moved up to room 310. It was better but there was still problems with the internet. If you want to use the business center, put on your walking shoes. You have to go down to the front desk, get the key, go up to the third floor, hike down to the end of the hallway. When you are done, you have to return the key and get back to your room. Let the family know that you will be gone awhile. There are no safes in the room - you have to use them behind the front desk.

Basically, I think when they put on an addition 3 or 4 years ago, they did a really bad job. The hotel is awkward. It is really too bad - it was always a great experience before. The staff tried to help with the problems but it was too much to give it a good review.

The lobby is nice. The breakfast is good. The pool and hot tub are nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor in the front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Rooms very clean, beds extremely comfortable. breakfast: good selection, waffles, eggs,sausage,bagels, cereal, juice, coffee,fruit yogert. Grocery store across the street. Suites very large:,big kitchen full size fridge. Staff very friendly. Very quiet hotel even though there were youth baseball teams there. Pool good size with large hottub. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful, both on phone before booking and when we arrived. The lobby was very inviting with a fireplace and sitting area to the left and a clean dining area to the right. The room was clean and had an ample amount of space for relaxation. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

This hotel is second on the list of preferred hotels for our company in Peoria and second least expensive. We have a discount arrangement with AmericInn that makes the hotel very affordable. As usual, the room was clean and they have a large pool area with a jacuzzi. I really enjoyed the jacuzzi as it helps you go to sleep after a long day. The breakfast is your standard continental with some hot choices as well. The waffless are OK. The hotel is a little bit out of the main areas of Peoria but the bonus is having Avanti's restaurant close by. Yay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.