We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, facility, food and price=Great Experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, facility, food and price=Great Experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful, both on phone before booking and when we arrived. The lobby was very inviting with a fireplace and sitting area to the left and a clean dining area to the right. The room was clean and had an ample amount of space for relaxation. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    40
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
30
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

This hotel is second on the list of preferred hotels for our company in Peoria and second least expensive. We have a discount arrangement with AmericInn that makes the hotel very affordable. As usual, the room was clean and they have a large pool area with a jacuzzi. I really enjoyed the jacuzzi as it helps you go to sleep after a long day. The breakfast is your standard continental with some hot choices as well. The waffless are OK. The hotel is a little bit out of the main areas of Peoria but the bonus is having Avanti's restaurant close by. Yay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at AmericInn for the first time and was amazed with this hotel. I never expected it to be such a nice hotel. The rooms are large, clean and have amazing beds. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. Each bed had 3 nice sized pillows The decor was very pleasant. The pool and hot tub were a nice size and very clean. They serve a continental breakfast that was unbelievable. It contained donuts, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, yogurt , oranges, apples, bananas, eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, a variety of cereal, milk, coffee, apple and orange juice. The food was fresh, hot and good. The staff was polite, extremely helpful , very friendly and efficient . The room had a tv, blow dyer, coffee pot, iron and board and a fridge. The pictures you see on the internet are extremely accurate what you see is exactly what it looks like when you arrive. The prices are very reasonable when you take into account what you are getting. It is well worth every cent. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will not hesitate to stay here again. A+

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkins, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, quiet, nice breakfast, VERY COMFORTABLE beds. A little hard to find (at night) but close to gas and groceries. However, the fridge wasn't working, but we were there only one night. Staff did offer us the use of their fridge behind the desk but it wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I chose this hotel because of its great ratings with Tripadvisor. I had great expectations. The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The first thing that struck me was that the elevator was cold! Then, upon entering my room, I wave of heat struck me: it was burning up! There was no thermostat in the room, just a wall heater. I lowered the unit to low, but it still was hot. I called the front desk, and the guy I talked to recommended I turn off the heat. Not only did I do that, but I opened the window for about 15-20 minutes. After that, the room temperature was just fine. The room was very clean, it had a microwave and a small refrigerator, and a lot of nice toiletries. The bathroom was also nice, and the bed very comfortable. In the morning, I enjoyed a great breakfast: cheese omelet, sausage, and a muffin. Everything tasted good. They even had cranberry juice! The coffee was also unusually good, and I was able to fill my thermos with it. Actually, they had much more food than that: waffles, different kinds of cereal, danishes, fruit, and other things. It was really the most diverse breakfast that I have ever seen included in a hotel room rate! So really, with all that "goodness", I was surprised that they kept their rooms so hot! My mother-in-law's room was also very hot, so it's not that it was only my room that was hot. I am surprised the hotel did not have a thermostat in their rooms; other hotels about the same category do, like the Country Inn, which is comparable. They should definitely get that!
Finally, even though the hotel does not have a restaurant, Panera Bread is right by it, and you don't even need to go out onto the street to drive there: you can just walk through the parking lot into theirs. That was really nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

We want to let everyone know that this hotel is wonderful. We were there November and December for a week at a time and we loved it. The hotel is clean and our room was always clean. The staff was great and enjoyable. We would go back!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

There was a last minute change of plans with my reservations, Mark the night manager kindly and efficiently helped me reschedule everything. Also, he helped me find a plan that was more convenient and economical for my family.

I would suggest talking directly to the friendly hotel staff, instead of the 1-800 number. The 1-800 staff was pleasant sounding on the phone, but they were constantly trying to upgrade the features of my rooms. This is a slightly annoying and time consuming process that isn't helpful when you live on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 North Lindbergh Drive, Peoria, IL 61615
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.