We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 West Lake Ave., Peoria, IL 61615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for a national softball tournament held in nearby Pekin, IL. This hotel was recently updated and it showed.

Rooms were spacious - living area, with nice long sofa, "coffee table", desk, fridge, "wet bar", microwave. Flat screen TV positioned between the living and sleeping areas made it visible to both. Beds were very comfortable, with nice linens and great pillows. iHome on nightstand was a nice touch!

Shower toilet were in bathroom, sink/mirror on wall opposite beds. Made it easy for 2 to get ready at once. Bathroom was very clean, but tiny. Towels should have been upgraded with the rest of the hotel, as they were older, thinner and not very fluffy.

Hallways were very quiet, despite the hotel being fully booked (and several softball teams staying there, which can be noisy). Breakfast buffet provided options for everyone - yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs with cheese, spinach and salsa for toppings, sausage links, bagels, English muffins, toast, muffins, make-your-own waffles and oatmeal with a variety of toppings. No one left hungry of wanting.

While I personally did not use the pool area, it looked clean and inviting. On-site laundry was helpful for all the dirty softball uniforms and socks!

The cleaning staff was terrific - they went above and beyond every day, straightening our room, making the beds, even lining up our shoes!

We checked out a night early, because our team was on the verge of being out of the tournament, and the staff was very kind about that, offering to let us make reservations for that night, just in case we started winning.

We would stay here again, and will tell friends traveling to the area to book here as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel in such a positive light! We strive to provide exceptional service each and every day. We truly delight in hearing that our guests enjoy the renovation updates we have made. We enjoyed having you and your team as our guests. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We truly LOVE hearing from our valued guests, this helps us to make your next stay with us even better! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    38
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
12
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wasn't the worst place to stay, but not the best. I'm a platinum member with Marriott and they had a promo to get extra points by staying with Springhill so I chose this location for a business trip. Pro's: Room was nice, quiet and comfortable, free breakfast, nice pool area, and very friendly staff. Con's: housekeeping skipped my room one day and came around 3pm on two other days (not normally a big deal but I was in the room trying to conduct business calls), there was always a slight odor walking out the side doors of the hotel, the mini fridge didn't work in my room.

Overall, pretty standard springhill suites experience for me. I would recommend if you are traveling with a family, would not necessarily recommend for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our property and especially our outstanding customer service associates, with that said, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your most recent experience with us. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area, you will give us another try. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have been guests several times in the last 5 years. Always positive experience. New remodel in process, but completing 1 floor at a time so we didn't notice construction.
All Staff seem well trained and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your time back to Peoria. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel in such a positive light! We are so very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience while you were here with us. We strive to provide exceptional service each and every day. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We truly LOVE hearing from our valued guests, this helps us to make your next experience with us even better! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times in the past and had good experiences. This time I was on a top floor facing west and the A/C could not keep up with the 100 degree temperatures. Very difficult to sleep in an overheated room. Otherwise it is a clean and quiet place in a good location. Stayed 2 days and the maid did not come to service the room until 4:30 p.m. - so I had to send her away.

Room Tip: Take an east facing room and not on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our property and especially our outstanding customer service associates, with that said, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your most recent experience with us. We hope after our renovation is complete, and your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another try. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Not too badly priced but rooms need updating. Good location close to lots of restaurants and a mall. Looks like lobby has been recently renovated but rooms need to be done. My room is mostly clean but pull out mattress on sofa bed is disgusting stained really bad. Also our sink in kitchenette is not draining. They do serve a hot breakfast in the morning which is ok. Nothing great but for a free breakfast no complaints. Staff has been friendly whenever I have interacted with anyone. Nice clean workout facilities and also an indoor pool too. Not too bad overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently in the process of a complete renovation of our property. While the lobby, pool and hot tub, fitness room, and meeting room have already been completed, we are currently in the process of renovating the rooms. Though, we take pride in our property and especially our outstanding customer service associates, we hope after our renovation is complete, and your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another try. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay located about 20 minutes from Three Sister's Park. The people are really great and helpful. We stay at this hotel every year when going to the Summer Camp Music Festival. The place is very clean and going thru a complete refurishing of all their rooms. They also serve a nice breakfast with plenty of selections for all. Located right next to I-74, it is an easy place to get to and travel to surrounding sites and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your time in Peoria and at Summer Camp Music Festival. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel in such a positive light! We strive to provide exceptional service each and every day. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We truly LOVE hearing from our valued guests, this helps us to make your next experience with us even better! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our house is in the Peoria area and our neighborhood was flooded. SpringHill was recommended by one or the emplayees. Each and every day we have stayed here, the experience just gets better. To say they have gone above and beyond is an understatement. Each person that we have come in contact with, has gone above and beyond to make our stay a great one. Thanks to each of them.

Room Tip: Rooms are really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel in such a positive light! We strive to provide exceptional service each and every day. It is loyal guests, such as yourself, that make our jobs such a pleasure! We truly LOVE hearing from our valued guests, this helps us to make your next stay with us even better! We hope that with all things considered, you have been able to experience a smooth transition back into your home after the flooding. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Address: 2701 West Lake Ave., Peoria, IL 61615
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peoria
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.