We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W Romeo B. Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stay Here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

My husband and I were in Peoria at the Civic Center for a conventiion and Staybridge is right across the street so he could walk everyday and not worry about parking. That is why I booked this hotel. But I was pleasantly suprprised when I arrrived. Check in was very quick and friendly and we were each given a bottle of water and full-size Hershey bar wrapped in cello with a ribbon. Sure beats those little mints on the bed. About 20 minutes after we were in our room we got a call from the front desk asking if the suite was okay and if we were getting settled in and then this person gave us her name and said she'd be on duty until 11 pm if we needed anything. Wow, a place that really cares about how I like their accomadations. The suite was a one bedroom so we had a room with a living area, desk & chair and a kitchen, everything but an oven and supplied with coffee, tea, sugar, salt & pepper as well as dish soap and paper towels. The bedroom was a seperate room with bath attached. Airconditioning was central with a thermostat, not those wall units. Extremely clean. And equipped with your choice of a regular pillow or feather pillows. Breakfast is free and it's a good one. Waffles, eggs, sausage, 3 different kinds of bread as well as bagels and english muffins. 4 kinds of cereal (name brand), 4 kinds of juice, coffee, milk, apples and bananas as well as cut up seasonal fruit. Even yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Breakfast room is very nice with tables and chairs (not those little ice cream parlor things) and sofas and chairs and a fireplace. Also a patio with table and chairs so you can eat outside in nice weather. They have a 24 hour mart in case you forget something and it also carries food items including frozen dinners. If you stay on Tues, Wed or Thurs there is a get together in the evening with free food. I can't judge this as we stayed on Sun and Mon. Also free wireless internet. This was not my husband's convention's hotel of choice, but we will stay here again next year when he has to be at the convention.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    35
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
23
17
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

While relocating to Peoria we stayed 30 days in a suite with our toddler and small dog. Staff was friendly. The buffet breakfast and happy hour food was good. Liked the gourmet coffee too (available all day). Room was clean. I found laundry and exercise facilities to always be available.

Only negatives for us were that the pool was not heated, no dvd player provided (VCR was and tapes can be rented) and housekeeping was scared of our 4.5 pound dog and didn't come back to finish the job.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed here two nights with our three young children while visiting friends outside of the city. It was nice and clean, great room (we had a king/suite) so we had plenty of room for the kids and the kitchen area came in handy. The breakfast was great; everyone was very friendly and helpful. I LOVEd the free laundry. I brough my own soap and had all my laundry done and packed before we left home. We even watched fireworks from our hotel room over the River. The pool was nice and clean and we do not have anything negative to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

This is a great place to stay. The pool was nice and clean and the staff were very attentive. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a living room. It is great for this purpose. The internet is free (unlike the Embassy Suites).

This is not a fancy, big lobby hotel, it is great for staying and has a nice business suite. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

We Loved this place! We had just had a horrible experience at another hotel in Peoria, then found this one and it was great! The lady at the front desk was so kind and helpful. The room was nice and big, we had a 1 br suite. Nice to have a big refridgerator to put our food in. 1 tv in the br for the kids to watch cartoons while we watched the race in the living room. We were going to a concert at the Civic Center and it was just right across the street. Breakfast buffet in the morning is free. Waffles, eggs, plus some other things. We will definetly stay here again if we are in town. Would recommend to others.

  • Liked — the room was nice and big
  • Disliked — Had to drive a little ways to get to some food places, not too far though.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberts, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

We come down every September to attend the Pumpkin Festival in nearby Morton, IL. After a few years of staying in shabby hotels in Morton, we decided to seek out hotels in Peoria. Since we have kids we wanted a place to stretch out. I found the Staybridge Suites and decided to give them a try, and am I glad I did! The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The breakfasts are well worth the wait and you never leave hungry! The pool is very clean and it does not get too warm or humid in there as some pool areas have a tendancy to get. The common area is a nice area to relax in and play games at night. The staff was always attentive to our needs as well. It smelled like they just replaced the carpet in the hallways and stairwells, so it is nice to see money being invested in the property. So if you are looking for a nice hotel in Peoria, look no further than the Staybridge Suites!!

  • Liked — Breakfast, Room
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2007

I have only positive things to say about our stay at the Staybridge Suites. My daughter had an interview at UIC in Peoria and based on trip adviser reviews we booked a room at the Staybridge Suites. Coming from California and flying into O'Hare we were concerned making all the arrangements and worried about possible weather delays since this was the middle of January. We caught the Peoria bus directly from O'Hare (again, thanks to trip advisor Forum). I called the hotel and within a few minutes a van picked us up.

The hotel is clean and modern and has a "home away from home" type atmosphere. We were immediately greeted by the front desk with "help yourself to some hot soup, beer wine, etc." Well after over 12 hours of traveling --don't mind if I do!

We then asked about places to eat dinner and got suggestions and complimentary shuttle service (I did not want to rent a car because being from California I'm unfamiliar with driving on icy roads.) We were taken to Aventis Italian restaurant, a nice dinner at very reasonable prices. We called for shuttle service back to the hotel and it arrived in a couple of minutes. "Joe" our shuttle driver gave us the "25cent" tour of Peoria. As a native, he showed us the highlights of the city and told us some of the history. We tried and tried to tip him but he adamantly refused. He was just genuinely a very gracious gentleman who was proud of his city.

Our room was spacious and comfortable and included a kitchenette. There was a queen bed and a sofa bed. We requested an extra blanket at midnight and one arrived within minutes.

The complimentary breakfast was as good as it gets. Fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, sausage, french toast links, coffee cake, yogurt, etc. Great coffee, juices and real ceramic cups, not those awful Styrofoam things! With snow on the ground and a fire in the fireplace my daughter commented that she felt like she was in a ski lodge.

They also offered to take and pick my daughter up for her interview. Knowing she would need to eat lunch before the interview (and no time to go out to a restaurant) I presented my dilemma to the front desk and given several options of local places that would deliver. I placed my order and 10 minutes later there was lunch at our door! This allowed my daughter to eat, relax and finish getting prepared for her interview.

Another bonus is that the whole hotel has complimentary wireless internet.

In short, I give my highest recommendations to this hotel. The staff could not be more genuinely helpful and accommodating and treated us like family the minute we walked through the doors.

  • Liked — Extremely helpful staff, clean, modern accomocations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Address: 300 W Romeo B. Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.