We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W Romeo B. Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Byron, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend as we were in town for a concert at the Peoria Civic Center. The hotel was right across the street and it was perfect! I was very pleasantly surprised that my reservation had been upgraded to the two bedroom/bathroom suite-what a treat for us! The room was quite large with the bedrooms on opposite sides of the middle living space. The staff were nice as well. This is a hotel I would go back to if every in town again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Patti - So glad you enjoyed your upgrade to a two bedroom suite, and the Keith Urban concert.....we heard it was great!!! We're happy to provide a casual, residential feel in a convenient downtown location. Hope to see you again for the next concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
23
17
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This location is just about like all Staybridge Suites- good service, clean, plenty to offer as far as breakfast, appetizers on weeknight evenings, etc. It's definitely a lot louder than I would prefer here in the room tonight but that's only due to the people making all of the racket, not the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
No complaints....that's our minimum goal! Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria - we appreciate your understanding that it can be difficult to ensure all guests are enjoying their stay at the same noise level :)
And, it sounds like ours is not the first Staybridge for you - thanks for supporting the brand!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a family reunion in July and just returned (Nov 6-7) for another family function in the area. Both times we have had multiple rooms and have "made ourselves at home." The staff has been helpful and understanding as we have used the facilities - outside basketball court and seating area for socializing with the cousins (in July) and recently the common area where breakfast is served (this trip for visiting). Has my highest recommendation if visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had the 2 bdrm suite both times and prefer the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
William - We were happy to host your family again this fall and so glad we're a good fit for you - no matter the occasion. We appreciate you choosing Staybridge Suites Peoria and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am staying at it as I write this review. Each of the room is very large. The one that I am in is like a studio apartment. Very spacious which also helps with the noise level. I stayed here Tuesday through Friday. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening they had a happy hour which had items like Hamburgers and a mini-salad bar plus free soda, beer and wine. Oh and don't forget the cookie. The location is conveniently located to downtown and Bradley University yet is still in a quiet location. I just went to the pantry and purchased a 6 ounce bag of honey roasted peanuts for only 2.19 so the cost is as reasonable as going to Walgreens. The staff is so friendly too especially the young man that was at the desk each evening. I am rarely prompted to write a review but thought this hotel was worth it. Some of the things in the room could use a slight update but that happens everywhere. It is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
91julieS
Thanks for the feedback about your stay - sounds like you got a chance to really enjoy our Grill night. We're so happy when guests are able to enjoy the complimentary evening Social, including - great food, drinks, and friendly staff! Hope to see you again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I visited Peoria on business and this hotel did not disappoint. The complimentary shuttle was great! I also enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour they provide during the week. All staff was willing to help and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. For those who don't have a car it is in an area that is not great for walking, however the complimentary shuttle is always an option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
kctravel11 -
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown....even more glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of so many of the amenities - including breakfast, evening social, and the complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed two nights and really enjoyed. The hotel is right across the street from the Civic Center.

This property was renovated about a year ago. Rooms are large and well kept. Lots of water pressure. Large free parking lot. Staff are very helpful.

Desk has (3) AC outlets
Bedside also features table top outlets – Awesome!
Wireless internet only, no wired connection

Evening snacks are a great way to end the day - much appreciated!

My only complaint is there is no luggage rack in the room. This makes it a tad difficult to pack and unpack.

I fully recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
StarTraveler88 - Thanks for the great review! We do our best to provide excellent product and service levels in a convenient downtown location. Hope your travels bring you our way again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it's basically across the street from the Peoria Civic Center and we went to see an entertainer. I thought the cost of the room was a bit pricey ($139 for a queen) but since they served a light dinner and breakfast, it didn't hurt the wallet as hard. Dinner was good and the free beer and wine was a plus. Breakfast offered a lot of options. The only complaint we had was that our pillows stunk. I mean, they stunk. That made our quality of sleep poor and we just felt dirty because of it. I would stay again because we enjoyed everything else but would definitely bring pillows from home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay with Staybridge Suites Peoria. I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with your pillows, but happy to hear everything else was a win - especially the close proximity to the Civic Center venue. As with any issue you have during a stay - please contact the Front Desk right away so they can resolve it. Thank you for choosing Staybridge and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Address: 300 W Romeo B. Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.