We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Westlake Shopping Center, 2601 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615
(309) 688-6040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 346 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Should be called: "5 Guys Bellies & Thighs"....!
Seriuosly, great tasting burgers & fries as the name implies.
Their stuff, is pricey for what you get. Don't bother with the hot dogs...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fries, fries and more fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped into Five Guys for a quick bite to eat before leaving Peoria. Had a hard time placing a rating on value as they are a tiny bit pricy however you get more than enough on the fries! If you want a large, order a small! The burger quality is fantastic. The service is great. I could not find a seat before they called me for my order. Certainly would visit over and over. By the way, if they are packed, you can help yourself to peanuts to snack on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yummy fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just a little advice. If there are two of you, you should probably only order one fry. My husband and I took fries home with us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Five Guys get it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best burger and fries in the area. NOt a fancy place....but amazing fries that could feed an army with one service and your burger any way you want it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My son-in-law introduced me to 5 Guys, and their burgers and fries are fabulous. I'll be going back again, next time we are in the area visiting.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.