We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit, DINE, visit, and leave when you will......................” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connected

Connected
3218 N. Dries Lane, Peoria, IL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 324 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: (309) 686-5925
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sit, DINE, visit, and leave when you will......................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Dispite being in an obscure location, once you enter the doors of Connected you will glad you did. There is a long fully stocked bar (there are even private lockable cubbies to store your own stock of wine). Just like in the fancy restaurants in Chicago.
There are two seating areas within the restaurant, to the left is smaller area where you can have private dining or on a quiet night, this is where patrons eat. During busy nights, there is a large open room that is decorated to make you believe you are eating outside. A sort of New Orleans feel, with painted balconies and flower baskets. On the far end of this inside/outside room is a wall fountain that is so peaceful to sit near. It has a European feel wherein the meal is not rushed and you have plenty of time between each course to digest and enjoy. The food is excellent and the desserts are worth saving some room for! The owner (and chef) makes the rounds and talks to everyone, making sure all are happy. There were three of us ladies. I had the spaghetti pomodor and it had great flavors with lots of tomatoes. One of the ladies had the filet mignon with a wine sauce and potatoes. It was beyond delectable. My other friend had the one of the veal dishes. She went on and on about how good it was. We were to full for desert but said we would come back for just deserts sometime. Before we left we were given a rose. How sweet is that?
Here is a place to view the menu - http://www.urbanspoon.com/u/menu/1564407?p=1

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great eating experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent food and service. Had four people and everyone had a great meal. I had Lamb chops and they where as good as you can get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A sweet surprise in Central Illinois”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had eaten at Connected before having stumbled upon it because it is in a very unusual location...connected to the Bingo Hall! We loved it so we took two friends from New York to visit. They loved it. We all agreed it was one of the best meals we had had in a long time! The service is impeccable, the food is delicious and well-prepared and presented. The atmosphere is so different and inviting (the two-story waterfall is sublime) and the ambiance is perfect.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
1 review
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Don't know what waiter some of the other reviewers were talking about...ours have never been anything but professional....and the food is ALWAYS amazing. We go there frequently and have never been disappointed. Especially love the sea bass and can't resist the creme brulee!! My husband is hooked on the steak and asks for the mushroom sauce to make it extra special. Oh, wait, forgot to tell about the amazing chicken parmesan...mmmm...and enough for leftovers the next day! Go there, have a wonderful meal....take home leftovers AND a beautiful rose!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Don't let the location put you off.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Dispite being in an obscure location, once you enter the doors of Connected you will glad you did. There is a long fully stocked bar (there are even private lockable cubbies to store your own stock of wine). Just like in the fancy restaurants in Chicago.
There are two seating areas within the restaurant, to the left is smaller area where you can have private dining or on a quiet night, this is where patrons eat. During busy nights, there is a large open room that is decorated to make you believe you are eating outside. A sort of New Orleans feel, with painted balconies and flower baskets. On the far end of this inside/outside room is a wall fountain that is so peaceful to sit near. It has a European feel wherein the meal is not rushed and you have plenty of time between each course to digest and enjoy. The food is excellent and the desserts are worth saving some room for! The owner (and chef) makes the rounds and talks to everyone, making sure all are happy. One thing you must try is the home made Lemocello digestive liquour. It is yummy. Also, ladies, you will all receive a rose when you leave. How sweet is that?

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connected also viewed

 

Been to Connected? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connected, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.