We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was there for Deer & Turkey Classic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peoria Civic Center

Peoria Civic Center
201 SW Jefferson Ave, Peoria, IL 61602
+1 309-680-3500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Peoria
Type: Convention Centers, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Peoria Civic Center is an SMG-managed facility in Peoria, IL. We are home to Bradley Braves Men's Basketball, concerts, comedians, conventions, Broadway productions, family shows and more! The Peoria Civic Center is an SMG managed facility in Peoria, IL. The PCC houses an Arena, Theater, Ballroom, Exhibit Hall, Ballroom and flexible meeting space and is home to Bradley University Braves men's basketball, the Peoria Symphony Orchestra and Peoria Ballet. The PCC is your place to be for live entertainment! The PCC hosts concerts, Broadway shows, comedians, family shows, sporting events, conventions, trade shows, meetings, banquets, private parties and more!
Lomax, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Was there for Deer & Turkey Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice place, didn't like the price of drinks... water $3.50, Beer $6.00

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    13
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Civic Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Convenient and reasonable parking, nice faciloity, and very good seating. The employees are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We attended a TDI dance competition March 4th. $14 per person admission.I approached the window,a woman held up a "cash only" sign.Their credit card processing wasn't working. I had to use the outside ATM. $3 charge per $100 transaction..$6. I presented my ATM receipt hoping for a discount,no dice. In fact they were extremely rude,and said I should learn to carry cash. The bathrooms were filthy and the food was the priced,what you'd pay at a pro sporting event.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Seating is good, parking is easy, restaurants are close. Traffic is a problem at times

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Garrison Keillor Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

The civic center is easy to get to, has reasonably priced parking, and is a very nice facility. We very much enjoy attending events here.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peoria Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Peoria Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peoria Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.