We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, says a former Chicagoan!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Pizza
8879 N Knoxville Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-1722
309-693-9111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 346 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Williams Bay, WI
2 reviews
“Great pizza, says a former Chicagoan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food was terrific. The pizza is topnotch! And the servers were excellent, attentive and kind. A real win of a pizza joint. Their server's t-shirts don't lie - "Warning - may be addictive."

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Strange sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I guess it could just be me, but the sauce is sweet and I just didn't like it. It seems fairly popular so it could just be my taste.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“quick delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I liked how quickly it was delivered to my hotel, but the prices online were wrong.. overall it was good and i would try them again

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Firehouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Friendly atmosphere with good food at a very reasonable price.
Went for the lunchtime buffet. Great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pizza place..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food here is very good. I usually make it for the lunch time buffet. Well worth the price and pretty good pizza too. I like the atmosphere and the location. Works for me for a lunch stop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firehouse Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.