We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place bad tea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Ko

Sushi Ko
4700 N University St, Spc 89, Peoria, IL 61614
309-683-3288
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 352 Restaurants in Peoria
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Canton, il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place bad tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places in Peoria. The sushi is outstanding and the dishes are larger than you would expect for the price. The sushi chef is very nice and makes you feel like he loves having you as his guest. My only complaint is that the ice tea tastes old and stale. Not a deal breaker by any means, I will be back soon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“In Peoria, PoPo is the place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've been to Sushi PoPo many times in Peoria, and this is my trusted sushi spot. Platters are generous and tasty, and the atmosphere is bustling. Sushi PoPo is consistent and offer choices for friends who fear the raw. I also like the fact that I always feel proud of the fact that I've just eaten a healthy meal. I leave inspired and continue the trend of eating fresh by stopping at Fresh Market just a few doors down.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

By far the best and freshest sushi I've had and I've traveled a lot and I'm an avid sushi enthusiast and I give sushi ko a big thumbs up!!! And tell Hotdy ( owner and master sushi chef) that Brandon sent you! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband is not a sushi fan, but the regular menu gave him plenty to chose from. I stuck to sushi and it was wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing = )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I go to Sushi Ko every Friday night with my boyfriend for Sushi now because we love this place so much!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ko also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Ko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.