We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge and Suites

Econo Lodge and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge and Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 N. Vandever Ave., Pekin, IL 61554 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pekin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Much improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed there for one night in late august and was greeted by a very nice man whom I later found out is a new gm by the name of Jeff. He was very friendly and professional. Had a very nice stay. Passed on the morning breakfast..selection was abit small. Thought it was very nice the morning desk clerk seemed friendly and said good morning as soon as she seen me and ask me if all was ok with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    3
    13
See reviews for
14
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed here due to the cost and location to the sports dome. Uncomfortable issues with group booking procedures and language barrier. Very rude! Upon checking in, went downhill from there. Lights in pool area were not turned on even when children were present. Allowed children of other guests to run the halls all hours of the night, but made the adults talking in lobby be quiet (we got shshd several times) during the noon hour. Many more issues as well. Have stayed here in the past and never had any issues. This hotel has now been "blacklisted" from our team.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

That's what we just did. Their rooms were filthy. I don't swim, and would never consider using a pool to a pet-friendly hotel. Now to the worst part about this hotel. Their beds are infested with fleas. You could literally feel them crawl across your legs. My roommate woke up with a tick. I tried to switch rooms and complained to the front desk, but their managerial skills are lacking due to the language barrier, and wouldn't give us two singles or any other room for that matter. We had checked into 7 rooms and 3 had problems with fleas.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

The place smelled like a mixture of cat urine and cigarette smoke throughout. Door locks broken, dirty, and not friendly. There was a pool but I would never consider getting in it. Obviously pet friendly.....according to the odor. Do yourself a favor and spend and extra 30 dollars to stay somewhere else. As frequent travelers we are changing Hotel brands.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

When I got my room, the door wouldn't open. Apparently, the last guest left the metal latch in the lock position. I tried explaining to the front desk person who was a foreign man. He thought the key wasn't working until I brought him down to look. Once inside, I saw a huge stain on the chair by the desk. The desk was sticky like someone spilled pop. The bathroom counter was cracked. Front desk woman was asking how I got so cheap of a rate when I checked out. She kept questioning me and said I should've been charged more. What a nightmare!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Room was decent and the bed was comfortable. Room was reasonably clean but not perfect. Breakfast was sparse. The owner/manager at the front desk is very hard to communicate with. The hotel is hard to find and he was not able to communicate directions to the hotel. Everyone in my group ended up with some form of spyware/adware/virus on their computer after using the free wireless internet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was a good hotel. The price was reasonable. Not five star but we didn't pay for 5 star. No better or worse than any other midprice chain hotel. The room was clean. The pool was clean also. We have an elderly dog and did not want to board him at a kennel. This hotel allowed pets which was a plus for us.The breakfast was the normal cereal, rolls, juice, etc. The staff was very friendly. I had read the bad review. We did not have any mold in our bath and our bed linens were fine. No complaints. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge and Suites

Address: 3240 N. Vandever Ave., Pekin, IL 61554 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Pekin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pekin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right in the middle of several restauraunts and retail businesses, we are also located right in front of the Avantis Sports Dome. We have an indoor pool, free Wi-fi, free local calls, and free continental breakfast, which includes cereals, muffins, danishes, and bagels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pekin
Pekin Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.