We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel experience for the money ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paxton Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Paxton Inn Motel to your Saves list
Paxton Inn Motel
980 West Ottawa Street, Paxton, IL 60957   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paxton
GOODLETTSVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best motel experience for the money ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I went to Paxton to attend a graduation, I also grew up there and remember when the motel was built. 2 of my grown daughters needed a room for 1 night each and my wife and I stayed for 3. The rooms were perfectly clean, modern, roomy, and very home-like. I was extremely satisfied and I might add, suprised! I really didn't know what to expect and the rates were unreal. The owner patroled the perimiter of the building several times a day and night, the rooms were cleaned each day and service was outstanding. I wish I could find a 'Paxton Inn" everywhere I traveled. Beats Super 8, Days Inn, Motel 6, and the rest of them, hands down! Thanks for a great visit home!! (microwave & fridge also)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
9
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

Nice, clean, reasonalbly priced rooms...... I'm putting this one on my route as I travel extensively.

  • Liked — Clean, cozy rooms.......next to a good family restaurant.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

I have an elderly mother my husband and I vist on holidays and we need a place to stay other than her small apartment. We have stayed at this hotel several times and intend to do so on the next holiday. The manager who answers the telephone is kind, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We will stay there again.

  • Liked — Close to family, comfortable for the money
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

A co-worker and I were traveling in bad weather and suddenly needed to stay overnight. The Paxton Inn staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

We stayed for two nights. Found the room clean and comfortable. The small refrigerator and the microwave oven were nice touches. The bathroom was quite clean in all respects and was cleaned before we returned for our second night. The price was very reasonable. Will certainly stay there again our next trip to Paxton.

  • Liked — Absolutely no negatives and the price was right.
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

After driving 15 hours we decided that we were too tired to continue and came across the Paxton Inn. To be honest, I was a little skeptical because of previous experiences of "non-chain" hotels. I was greated with a very warm welcome (at 1 a.m.) from a very friendly front desk clerk. She was very quick at getting us to our room. Once there, I was a little taken back because of the very "dated decor", but was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. We got a great nights sleep and the next morning the same friendly smile greated us again upon check-out. We would definatly recommed this Inn to anyone and will be returning again. Thanks!

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — dated decor
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2007

Coming from a long trip from Memphis to Chicago, we came across the Paxton Inn sign on the highway and decided to stay for the night. I was very pleased with the service as well as the cleaniness of the room we were given. Usually you find management who could care less if we had come, but here the manager (even though it was VERY late) welcomed us in with a smile. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our next trip! Thanks!

  • Liked — Clean rooms and good customer service
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paxton Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Inn Motel

Address: 980 West Ottawa Street, Paxton, IL 60957
Location: United States > Illinois > Paxton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are exceptionally clean. Very reasonable Rates. King size rooms are available. All doubles are Queen Size Beds. 95% room have microwave and fridge. Pet friendly. Free HBO's, Free WI FI Internet excess. Free Wake up calls. Air Conditioning. 24 Hours Front Desk. Courteous and caring Staff Hundreds of Dish TV channels. Country Garden Restaurant next door. Parking right in front of rooms. Ample Semi truck parking. Iron, Iron board and Hair dryer available. Adjacent to west side of Highway 57 at exit 261. We appreciate your patronage. Thank You.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Paxton Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Hotel Paxton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paxton Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.