We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven at the Hayloft” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hayloft B&B

The Hayloft B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hayloft B&B
Save
You added The Hayloft B&B to your Saves list
Wood Lane | Gratwich, Kingstone ST14 8SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Kingstone B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven at the Hayloft”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

After a tiring drive and eventful day at Alton Towers, we made our way to the Hayloft where Jayne and Steve provided us with a touch of heaven. Luxuriously comfortable, warm rooms for our family with all the little personal touches in place, that set the tone for a wonderful stay. Thank you both. We will definitely be back. Truly an excellent gem tucked away from the bustle of the park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hayloft for a weekend trip to Alton Towers and it was amazing. It's not the closest to the theme park but that's the charm of the place.

We stayed in the Garden Room which was wonderful. Big size with a lovely en suite. Lost of lovely little touches make the room feel special: dressing gowns, mini fridge etc.

Breakfast was great with a good choice: cereal, fruit, yogurt, salmon and eggs and fry up.

The owners went out of their way to help us find our way about: drew little maps, suggested places for dinner and day trips.

Would highly recommend and I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Not our first time and it certainly wont be our last. A wonderful and relaxing time, full English breakfast to die for and both rooms were exceptional. The finishing touches and a welcoming host make this place what it is. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here with another couple on the way back from the Isle of Man. We needed a nice place to stay half way home. What a great find this was. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast is second to none.
Jayne and Steve introduce you to their three children and the dogs and you are treated like part of the family.
When we are in the area, we shall return.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms currently - the Garden Room is the biggest and nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Hayloft and got a great welcome from the family. Nothing was too much trouble and the accommodation was perfect. We had a dog and she was welcomed in one of the dog friendly rooms. Lovely setting, huge garden, free range chickens and a warm welcome. Not to mention a fab breakfast. Thanks you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

What an excellent place to stay. Jayne and family really put themselves out to make us feel relaxed. Lovely room with some nice `up market` touches and the breakfast could not have been better in a 5 star hotel.
Would definitely go back and have given details of the Hayloft to our friends who live in the Staffs area.
Steve makes a great cup of tea, very welcoming when we arrived, but, his home made wine was even better!

Chris&Andrew Sherris

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a very busy and tiring day at Alton Towers and it was wonderful. We had such a warm welcome, the room was fantastic and we slept brilliantly. The B and B is in an idilic location and beautiful surroundings. Highly recommend, we hope to come
back for longer next time with our son to take more of the surrounding sites. You must stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hayloft B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayloft B&B

Address: Wood Lane | Gratwich, Kingstone ST14 8SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kingstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstone
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hayloft B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.