We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hayloft B&B

The Hayloft B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hayloft B&B
Wood Lane | Gratwich, Kingstone ST14 8SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Kingstone B&B and Inns
1 review
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights. We arrived on the Friday and were greeted with warmth and smiles! Jayne offered to help with our bags and promptly invited us inside for a drink....
There is an open door policy at The Hayloft and it makes you feel right at home.
Jayne suggested a pub nearby for dinner (The Holy Bush) which did not fail to satisfy! The food was amazing just as we were told it would be!
Back at The Hayloft, in the morning the breakfast was freshly made and possibly the best cooked breakfast ever! And Jayne's chickens had even provided the eggs!
Stephen even drew us a map of the best way to work the rides at Alton Towers! Good advice all round!!!
Again, for dinner, a curry house (Divine) was recommended and Stephen and Jayne even offered to let us bring it back to the B and B to use their dining room.
The room (Garden Room) was large and had great furniture which was clean and had plenty of storage. The bathroom was clean and had a good shower along with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner.
The only downside was that I fancied a bath after wandering around Alton Towers!

This bed and breakfast cannot be faulted. Friendly owners, very accommodating and welcoming. We shall definitely be returning!
Thank you Jayne!

Kate and James

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here with my parents & my adult bridesmaid the night before my wedding. I stayed in the twin room withmy Bridesmaid & arrived to find a bottle of champage & chocolates in my room, laid our beautiully with red rose petals scattered around them. My parents had the double room, but I used this room to get ready in on the morning of the wedding. The spacious, spotless rooms were thoughtfully set out with bales of towels & cuddly toys on the bed, with shower gel etc in the bathrooms & dressing gowns in the wardrobe. Jayne was incredibly friendly,very professional & accomadating of all our requirements, even when the hairdresser arrived at 7am! (followed by the photographer, florist & 2 wedding cars!). We were even able to leave a few things behind like hat boxes etc, to pick up the day after the wedding! She prepared us the most delicious breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and toast. This was our choice, but Jayne informed us that we could have had any breakfast we fancied. Whilst getting ready Jayne was on hand with pots of tea & coffee for all & brought in champagne glasses and a jug of fresh orange so we could enjoy a bucks fizz! She even provided a tot of delicious sloe gin to steady my pre-wedding nerves! The setting was beautiful & my dad certainly enjoyed walking around the grounds with the chickens practicing his speech! All in all, a home from home & I couldn't have asked for more on the morning of my special day! This B & B is a hidden gem & in my opinion offers 5 star luxury!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for a night with our 5 month old yellow labrador (having checked beforehand that they welcome dogs!) on our way up to The Lake District. From the moment we got there, we were welcomed with open arms by Jayne and Steve with relaxed professionalism and friendliness. Our dog was made to feel very welcome and had a great time playing with their own 5 year old black labrador in their vast garden space!

The rooms have a lovely feel about them and great facilities (tea tray, shampoo/conditioner etc.) and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Having never taken our dog away before, this was never a problem to Jayne who took everything in her stride with a very friendly manner and was very attentive, recommending a good few local pubs and providing directions.

Breakfast the following morning was served right on time and was excellent. A large choice of cooked options (to be ordered the night before so as to ensure freshness) were greatly received and cooked perfectly. We were even presented with oatcakes as a treat!

All in all, this place was perfect for our needs, well presented and lovely modern decor/facilities, excellent breakfast and a great haven for our dog!! Highly recommended for dog-travellers and non-dog travellers alike.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moniaive
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children had a wonderful stay in Janes perfectly realised but laid back establishment. Spotless rooms,generous amounts of everything required and a wonderful attentive host. Perfect for a family stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we attended a wedding in nearby Uttoxeter. We stayed in the Garden Room. The decor was fantastic and the attention to detail superb. Everything down to the bales of towels and bathrobes. Breakfast was superb as were our hosts. Although we only live 35 miles away, we would definitely consider staying here again as the accomodation and surroundings are beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The main reason we booked this B&B was because of the outstanding ratings it has on every reviews website, and it didn't disappoint. We were greeted by name by a very friendly couple, shown around and then to our room (Flora), which was very clean and spacious that over looked the nearest town with stunning views. Dennis and Maureen couldn't be more helpful during our stay and assisted us with everything. The breakfast was also spectacular. Couldn't ask for a better time away, loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

What a great stay we had at the hayloft for our wedding!
I stayed here the night before with my bridesmaids and my wedding night with my groom and can fully recommend it! Its a lovely barn conversion - too nice to be called a B&B really! Jane and her family are such great hosts - jayne even helped me into my wedding dress! Breakfast was splendid - beautifully prepared and presented and there were rose petals sprinkled on the bed after we returned after our wedding, such a nice touch.
Its a calm relaxing place to enjoy at any time of year and great value - thanks again guys - you made us feel so very welcome :o)))

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hayloft B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayloft B&B

Address: Wood Lane | Gratwich, Kingstone ST14 8SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kingstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hayloft B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Hayloft B&B to your Saves list