We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place looks amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1550 East Dundee Road, Palatine, IL 60074   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
unclbeny
1 review
“This place looks amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had a good experience, however now that they renovated the whole hotel is was amazing. This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever seen. The staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to help me out. The rooms were spotless and the gym attached looks really good now. We will definately be going back!

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The gym was a little too busy
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
9
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

We stayed at this hotel in July for a basketball tournament for our school. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. we called ahead & asked for early check in which was no problem. The room was extremely clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. the beds were probably some of the most comfortable we've stayed in. We requested extra pillows, blankets & towels and even though the hotel was booked solid, the staff brought things to our room within 10 minutes. The breakfast included was very good. There were several varieties of muffins, bagels & donuts, as well as hot cinnamon rolls, boiled eggs, cereal, etc. The breakfast area is huge with several stations for accessing food.
The ammenity that really impressed us was the enormous weight room facility. There is an indoor running/walking track, indoor basketball & racquetball courts.
I would highly recommend checking out this hotel if you are in the area. The price was very competitive.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, fluffy beds, great breakfast!
  • Disliked — No refrigerator in our room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmore, OH
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

We get to Palatine several times a year and always stay at this HIE hotel. They have up graded the rooms and have the really comfortable bedding now. It's always clean and the breakfast that is included in the rates is excellent. They have everything from cold cereals, all types of muffins, bagels, etc. as well as waffles and eggs. Currently this area is under construction as they are expanding the eating area, so hopefully that will be completed soon. If you are into exercise, you can use the gym next door and there is also a pool available. We have not used those facilities so can't comment on them. You also need to be sure and call ahead for reservations. Palatine is near a horse racing track and sometimes they are full during racing season. Also we have noted they raise the rates during this time. But over all you'll get a comfortable room, great breakfast and be near to the expressway to get around or just use the back roads. There is also a strip mall near by for anything you need or to go to restaurants. Very good value for the price and why we always stay here.

  • Liked — comfortable, clean, good breakfast selections
  • Disliked — currently up-grading
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, NE
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Everything was spotless, and the customer service was excellent. Guests receive free admission to the adjacent World Gym, which has a 25 meter lap pool, locker room, hot tub, racquetball & basketball courts, and plenty of weight-room equipment. Morning breakfast was also free, and was good. The room was clean, well-maintained, and quiet. It is near Highway 53/290, and access is simple. The room rate was a good value for the Chicago area, and I will stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2004

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Palatine for 3 nights in August 2004. My spacious room was clean and well maintained and the free continental breakfast was helpful. I also liked the World Gym next door. It was a maze to navigate, but had a pool and lots of treadmills, weights, etc. My only complaints were the warm hallways and the sensitive toilet. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. As for the location, there are Starbucks and Whole Foods nearby as well as a nice outdoor mall with Poterry Barn, J Crew, etc within a 10 minute drive. I especially liked the free high speed Internet access. For $79 a night it was terrific.

  • Stayed August 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine

Address: 1550 East Dundee Road, Palatine, IL 60074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Palatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't believe your eyes! The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. Book your room now to see the new luxurious look of the Holiday Inn Express-Palatine/Arlington Heights. With completely renovated rooms and bathrooms, you'll be Staying Smart. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located one block west of Rt. 53, 15 miles from O'Hare Airport, and only 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. The hotel is also close to many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Long Grove Historic Shopping District, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Motorola, Siemens, and Home Depot. Play Smart while Staying Smart with complimentary use of the adjacent World Gym Fitness Center. This 65,000 square foot fitness facility offers an indoor pool, sauna, basketball court, racquetball courts, 200 pieces of cardio and weight training equipment, aerobics studio and much more! Excellent customer service is why this hotel has consistently been rated as Chicagoland's #1 Holiday Inn Express. All rooms are now wired with complimentary high-speed access and new beds, with the meeting rooms, lobby and breakfast areas all offering complimentary high-speed wireless access! Lastly, don't forget we also feature a complimentary hot breakfast and free local shuttle service within 5 miles, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine Hotel Palatine
Holiday Inn Palatine
Palatine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palatine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.