We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Pasta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slice Of Chicago

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slice Of Chicago
62 S Northwest Hwy, Palatine, IL 60074-6231
847-934-7542
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 128 Restaurants in Palatine
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Palatine, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We love Slice! - We've been going there for years. The pizza is great, the prices are very good. Pasta is excellent. The Gelato is fantastic! Agio is also great when you have time to sit down. Haven't had a bad meal yet! Well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“They have excellent pizza and pasta!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

My family and I ordered there the other night and we were very pleased. They have a great selection of pizza and pasta and good portions. I would highly suggest any deep dish and the Uncle Mikes pizza!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
“I actually went next door to their sit down Agio's Italian bistro-GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The atmosphere was great-seats about 85 people-nice outside patio-wait staff was pleasant and the food was wonderful-I had Ahi-Tuna with a mango sauce on a bed of spinach.I had a glass of wine and all the wine is kept at 60 degrees.This a must due if your in town. I give it 3 stars out 4.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best catering and carryout Italian food/pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

recently catered a graduation party. The set up service and food was top notch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie
1 review
“Great Pizza and Timely Deliveries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Ordered a sausage, mushroom, onion pizza. It arrived on time and was simply delicious.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Of Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Slice Of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slice Of Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.