We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 East Etna Road, Ottawa, IL 61350   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while doing work in the area. A very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room was very well made. Breakfast was good, although it was the exact same every day. It did get tiring by the third day. It was a very good stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I want to Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review concerning our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois. I know that you had a choice of hotels to chose from and I am delighted that you chose ours to stay at during your business trip. Thank you for your compliments concerning my front desk, and housekeeping staff. The Super 8 Franchise wants all our guest to expect a similar experience at every Super 8 hotel for the breakfast. The Franchise wants there to be a consistency in the breakfast presentation, appearance and the choice of food items. I hope that you will be able to come and visit our area during one of our special events. The city of Ottawa will be having a Wine Festival starting June 7-9. please contact our Ottawa Visitor Center for more information. Please call us direct at 815-434-2888 for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    51
    12
    0
    5
See reviews for
64
39
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The service was good. the employees were pleasant and cheerful. The room was very nice and lean, very comfy bed. Heat and airconditioning easy to ,adjust. The location was good, places to walk . I liked the safe with key that can be removed and taken with you. The place must be sound proof, I never heard anything. The pancakes could have been warmer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I want to Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois. I am glad that you found my staff to be pleasant and cheerful. Thank you for the compliments concerning the cleanliness of your room. I am very proud to say that we are the proud recipient of the award " Decades of Exellence for Customer Service and Cleanliness" from our Super 8 Franchise. I agree I like the fact that you are able to remove the safe key and take it with you when you are out for the day or evening. I will have my manintenance dept look at the commerical warmer, thank you for letting me know that your food was not warm enough.
Please call us direct for your next reservation at 815-434-2888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Comfortable beds,clean rooms great value ,highly recommend it. Staff did great job make sure everything was fantastic. Breakfast was hot and ready.Easy access off the interstate. Great places to eat nearby. Good job super8, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
My staff and I want to Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review concerning our Super 8 of Ottawa, ILLinois. I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable, your room to be clean, and you found our rates to be a great value. Thank you for the compliment concerning my staff, many of my staff memebers have been with me for many years. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. The Super 8 Franchise wants all its guest to find a consistent breakfast in prestentation, appearance and good tasting food. I hope while you were here that you had a chance to visit our downtown the City has done a wonderful job with the help from businesses and volunteers to create many gardens. I hope that you are able to come back during our Wine Fest in June or our Riverfest in July. Just contact our Visitor Center for a calendar of events. Call us directly for your next reservation at 815-434-2888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area

Address: 500 East Etna Road, Ottawa, IL 61350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock hotel is the proud reipient of the award "Decades of Excellence for Customer Service and Cleanliness" We are 100% Smoke Free and Pet Free. The hotel is conveniently located off 1-80 at Exit 90. The Super 8 of Ottawa,Illinois is minutes away from 4 State Parks, Starve Rock, Matthiessen State, Buffalo Rock State, and Illini State. All of our rooms feature Micro-Refrigerator, personal coffee makers, hair dryer, iron and board, and 32" flat screen television. Enjoy a free SuperStart continental breakfast or, if you are in a rush, grab a free coffee to go.Connect to the web with free Wi-Fi from your room or in the business center. Whirpool Suites are available.Children 17 and under stay free with parents.Other attractions in the area include Boy Scout Museum, W.D. Boyd Burial Site,founder of the Boy Scouts of America. Reddick Mansion, I and M Canal.Our Super 8 makes it easy to enjoy the natural splendor of Illinois,Fish,camp,photograph casading waterfalls or hike 13 miles of trails at Starved Rock State Park. For the true adventurer SkyDive Chicago is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ottawa
Super Eight Ottawa
Ottawa Super 8
Ottawa Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock St Pk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.