We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hank's Farm

Hank's Farm
2973 North Route 71, Ottawa, IL 61350
815 433 2540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Marseilles, Illinois
1 review
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Sun. Jan 20, 2013 Went to dinner for a birthday celebration. I was expecting a wonderful dinner for the celebrant-got terrible prime rib, no taste, raw meat that was supposed to be medium well done. Sent it back and it came back very well done. There was no seasoning on the meat either.It was actually very tough to chew. Brought most of it home to make a beef stir-fry out of it. Money (100.00 dollars) wasted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streator
1 review
“Ribeye rippoff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Weve been going to hanks for 5 or six years being a loyal customer. I now feel like we taken advatage of by the owner lady. It was jan.9 and my wifes birthday,theres four of us and on our birthday you can pick any place within 60 miles to go out to diner, with my wife choosing Hanks.I cant describe how terrible the steaks and service were in 100 characters but I WONT BE BACK.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hanks Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great place to eat - warm and friendly. Great salad bar. I even gave prime rib a try - which it was cooked well done like I like. Thanks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoy the home-style cooking. The food is great including real roasted turkey and sage stuffing and unbelievable dessert options! It is a great place to eat not only for brunch, but anytime. Great Italian food too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Down on the farm!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Atomosphere very inviting the animals and shops!! Love it if I had the money I would open a restaurant like this!! Excellent food and very friendly staff!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hank's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Hank's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hank's Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.