We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're staying at the Essence Suites, its perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joes Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Joes Pizza
14459 S LA Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462-2505
(708) 403-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 180 restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If you're staying at the Essence Suites, its perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Papa Joe's is situated right in the parking lot of Essence Suites. When we stay, we typically get a package deal that includes a heart-shaped pizza from Papa Joe's. We love it and have gone back to Papa Joe's just because the pizza we got in the room package was so good!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    11
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A HIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Orland Park has a winner in Papa Joes. A great family restaurant that has been around for a long time. They serve great food, and a lot of it. Papa Joes is a Family Favorite in our house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have loved this place forever Had alot of banquets there. From funerals to baby showers always tons of food staff is beyond excellant.. Really great food, and alot of it.. when I grew up they did the same awesome salads..This is the place to go my son and daughters first date place AWESOME

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
“Our Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Essence Suites and Papa Joes is right next door. The food was very good and the service was as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pasta is always bland but 2 for 1 tuesdays is nice. Great fresh, hot crusty bread with oil and parm Not sure why they give a 'relish tray' with more pasta when most people order it. pizza is ok.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Joes Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.