We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS A HIT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joes Pizza

Papa Joes Pizza
14459 S LA Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462-2505
(708) 403-9099
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 177 restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A HIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Orland Park has a winner in Papa Joes. A great family restaurant that has been around for a long time. They serve great food, and a lot of it. Papa Joes is a Family Favorite in our house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    10
    7
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homer Glen, Illinois
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have loved this place forever Had alot of banquets there. From funerals to baby showers always tons of food staff is beyond excellant.. Really great food, and alot of it.. when I grew up they did the same awesome salads..This is the place to go my son and daughters first date place AWESOME

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
“Our Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Essence Suites and Papa Joes is right next door. The food was very good and the service was as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pasta is always bland but 2 for 1 tuesdays is nice. Great fresh, hot crusty bread with oil and parm Not sure why they give a 'relish tray' with more pasta when most people order it. pizza is ok.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We have always loved the food and catering, but will NEVER return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have always loved the food and catering at Papa Joe's, (especially two for one Tuesdays) but an unfortunate incident this past week with the owner has severed our patronage forever. An ad specified that two for one Tuesday was moved to Wednesday due to the the St. Valentines Day Holiday. We went in with ad in hand and when we inquired about the special we were told by the waitress she would need to check with the manager (who turned out to be the owner). He seemed very put off by the fact that we wanted to use the coupon, claiming that it was a misprint but he would reluctantly honor it. He kept reminding us that he did not have to honor it. Finally after prolonged badgering, I asked if he wanted us to leave, and he replied "Yes, I think I would". We left and will NEVER be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Joes Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.