We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joes Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Joes Pizza
14459 S LA Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462-2505
(708) 403-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 180 restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
“Our Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Essence Suites and Papa Joes is right next door. The food was very good and the service was as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    11
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pasta is always bland but 2 for 1 tuesdays is nice. Great fresh, hot crusty bread with oil and parm Not sure why they give a 'relish tray' with more pasta when most people order it. pizza is ok.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We have always loved the food and catering, but will NEVER return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have always loved the food and catering at Papa Joe's, (especially two for one Tuesdays) but an unfortunate incident this past week with the owner has severed our patronage forever. An ad specified that two for one Tuesday was moved to Wednesday due to the the St. Valentines Day Holiday. We went in with ad in hand and when we inquired about the special we were told by the waitress she would need to check with the manager (who turned out to be the owner). He seemed very put off by the fact that we wanted to use the coupon, claiming that it was a misprint but he would reluctantly honor it. He kept reminding us that he did not have to honor it. Finally after prolonged badgering, I asked if he wanted us to leave, and he replied "Yes, I think I would". We left and will NEVER be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake villa, il
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service was horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had dinner there for NYE and we were lucky to get a second drink. The waitress was not friendly and when we finally got her attention, I asked her about a specialty drink and she didnt know the answer so she said she would find out. After waiting a while she finally comes back and answers my question and walks away. I had to call her back to order the drink . She took the order and walked away. I had to call her back AGAIN so my husband could order a drink. The worst service I have experienced in a long time. I did write to the restaurant to let them know and didnt get any response. Will NEVER go back and will make sure to let everyone else know not to go there.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"What a pleasant surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have been past this place a hundred times and would never have thought to go in. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it is a fooler. The place is huge with different levels, rooms and a huge bar. The food portions were very typical Italian ...huge and good. The service was good and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The egg plant parmesean was excellent!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Joes Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.