We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have always loved the food and catering, but will NEVER return” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joes Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Joes Pizza
14459 S LA Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462-2505
(708) 403-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 179 Restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We have always loved the food and catering, but will NEVER return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have always loved the food and catering at Papa Joe's, (especially two for one Tuesdays) but an unfortunate incident this past week with the owner has severed our patronage forever. An ad specified that two for one Tuesday was moved to Wednesday due to the the St. Valentines Day Holiday. We went in with ad in hand and when we inquired about the special we were told by the waitress she would need to check with the manager (who turned out to be the owner). He seemed very put off by the fact that we wanted to use the coupon, claiming that it was a misprint but he would reluctantly honor it. He kept reminding us that he did not have to honor it. Finally after prolonged badgering, I asked if he wanted us to leave, and he replied "Yes, I think I would". We left and will NEVER be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake County, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Service was horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had dinner there for NYE and we were lucky to get a second drink. The waitress was not friendly and when we finally got her attention, I asked her about a specialty drink and she didnt know the answer so she said she would find out. After waiting a while she finally comes back and answers my question and walks away. I had to call her back to order the drink . She took the order and walked away. I had to call her back AGAIN so my husband could order a drink. The worst service I have experienced in a long time. I did write to the restaurant to let them know and didnt get any response. Will NEVER go back and will make sure to let everyone else know not to go there.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"What a pleasant surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have been past this place a hundred times and would never have thought to go in. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it is a fooler. The place is huge with different levels, rooms and a huge bar. The food portions were very typical Italian ...huge and good. The service was good and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The egg plant parmesean was excellent!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The service and food were horrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The waitress knew nothing about the drinks and wines they offered. We didn't get served our food for over an hour and the food was cold and not done. Our appetizer was over cooked.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We love going to Papa Joes in Orland. We always seem to get their Chicken Tretizzini...it is wonderful! By the time we eat the soup, crusty bread and the side salads, we barely nibble at the main course. It reheats wonderfully in the microwave for the following day.

The atmosphere is very nice, the place is very clean. The food is great and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend this restaursant. They can accommodate a couple or a large group.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Joes Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.