We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the avg Comfort Inn but still a Comfort Inn nonetheless” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Orland Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Orland Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Orland Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
El Paso
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than the avg Comfort Inn but still a Comfort Inn nonetheless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location, close to bars to hang out at, safe parking lot. Everything else is just average. When you stay while a wedding is going on at their venue be prepared to not sleep. It was very loud all night from all the wedding guests celebrating. The ladies who clean come right at 11am...which by the way it should be a noon check out. Who does 11am anymore?

Room Tip: register for choice rewards and get 30% off, its free and fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for making a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that our location provided to be excellent during your stay. We apologize for the noise from our wedding guests. We understand that sometimes the noise does provide some disturbances to our other guests and when it is brought to our attention we take care of it immediately. We have a front desk agent on staff 24 hours daily that would have been happy to make a call, or send security up to your floor regarding the noise for you. In regards to the check out time, as most hotels allow check in at 4 or 5 p.m. our check in time is at 3 p.m. this is why we have 11 a.m. check out, to allow us enough time to clean the rooms for the guests arriving at 3 p.m. Thank you again for reviewing us on trip TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    14
    11
    10
See reviews for
25
16
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The choice hotels rewards program in general needs to update every hotel and make all hotels non smoking rooms. This brand could be as good as the IHG rewards program (holiday inn,intercontinental, hotel indigo) but they need to revamp every hotel!! This comfort inn was smelly because We were on a smoking floor but asked to be on a non smoking flirt, the tub was dirty, and everything needs updates. I am being nice by giving this hotel 3 stars.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for making a review on Trip Advisor! We always appreciate feedback on our hotel, both good and bad. I appreciate you letting us know about the bathroom & tub and I will pass that on to the proper department, so that it can be cleaned. We are currently in the process of updating our T.V.'s and with 160 rooms in the hotel, that does take some time. Half of the 3rd floor is smoking and the other half is non-smoking, it looks as though your room was on the non-smoking side. I apologize that being on a partial smoking floor posed as an inconvenience for you. Thank you again for making a review with us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. If you are having a reception at Georgio's then the hotel is attached which makes it perfect for those who want to have fun and not drive.

We received breakfast with our stay. Breakfast included various frozen pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, juice. My family didn't like the frozen doughnuts.

We stayed on the 5th floor, and it was horrible! The room was so hot and smelled like something was burning. The ceiling was hot. We assumed it was due to the sun, as it was coming in our windows. Once the sun moved to the other side of the building, the room cooled down and was fine.

Our TV was from 1980. Big box that when you put your had 6 inches in front you could feel all the static! The floor had some stains on the carpet, and the bedding didn't have a sheet over the blanket on the beds. There was even hairs, and black marks on the blankets. Needless to say we had to take the comforter off and the blankets. The beds were coil springs and you could bounce really high on them. They were horrible to sleep in. The hotel needs to get rid of them and the TV!

The bathroom was okay, it looked like it has been remodeled. It was clean.

There were 2 elevators, which jerked when they moved. Enough where we didn't feel comfortable riding in them.

This hotel allows dogs, so at random times you would hear dogs barking.

We would NEVER stay here again. It is not worth the money. There are other hotels near by that we would go to.

Room Tip: Don't get the 5th floor. And ask for a remodeled room. Better yet, Stay SOMEWHERE else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for making a review on trip advisor! We are happy to hear that the location served well in your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. I do apologize for the room being so warm, and would encourage you next to make the Front Desk staff aware of the situation and we would have been happy to move your room, or have the a/c looked at by the maintenance staff. Our breakfast is all ordered fresh and cooked fresh. Our pastries are ordered from a local fresh vendor that makes them same day. I am sorry you didn't find them enjoyable. We are currently in the process of upgrading our T.V., with 159 rooms in the hotel it is quite a process. The proper order for making a bed should be the fitted sheet, flat sheet, blanket, and comforter. I do apologize for the hairs that were on the bed, and I will be speaking with the director of housekeeping. We were not made aware of it to correct it. The elevators are inspected by the city of Orland Hills, and have not been sited with any issues; however I will address this with the maintenance director. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and we do require that the animals remain under control, we would have been happy to speak with the rooms that had dogs barking, so that you felt more comfortable during your stay. Again, thank you for making a review on trip advisor, and I hope we have another opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orland Park hotels

Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travel 48 weeks a year for work, and it is always nice when i come back to a hotel after a few months and they remember my name and what kind of room I like. The staff here is great and are eager to make every guest have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays here with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are always happy to hear when we succeed! Thank you again for making a review on trip advisor, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a softball tournament. The location was perfect for our needs. The room was very clean (huge priority for me), with the exception of the carpet. But to me, hotel carpet is always pretty bad. We needed a room so I paid the $114 a night, but I do believe it was a little extreme. All in all, a perfect stay. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and would easily stay here again, if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for making a review on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate feedback on our rooms and hotel as a whole, both good and bad. I appreciate you letting us know about the carpeting and I will pass that on to the proper department, so that it can be cleaned. Thank you again for making a review with us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We decided not to book ahead and were limited to hotel choices due to a 1 Direction concert with lots of booked hotels. So all we were able to get was a suite at this hotel.

The hotel was clean as was the room, which had the basic necessities. The suite was a little outdated with an 80's feel to it as it had the hot tub in the room (which the kids enjoyed as a alternate to the pool since we got in late). Otherwise it was fine.

We did not have too much interaction with staff but they were professional and courteous. They did give a recommendation for a nearby pizza place that delivered. That was a great choice! Thanks for that!!

Breakfast was okay but not memorably great.

If we had to stay here again we would. We would recommend booking ahead to save money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for making a review on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your concert at the nearby amphitheatre. The room you stayed in, is our whirlpool suite, which serves as more of a honey moon suite so that includes the whirlpool tub in the center of the room. We pride our business on the ability to connect with our guests and we are happy to hear our staff was able to do so. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for making a review on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Orland Park for a long weekend in June to visit family - a choice based on the few available options in that area. Regardless, this will be our last visit there. No amount of customer service can overcome an aged, dated facility in desperate need of a major renovation.
The hotel is connected to a large catering hall so a lot of crowds come through. The outside of the property was not well-maintained. Regardless of the time of day, garbage cans were overflowing and there were cigarette butts everywhere. The flower beds needed attention. The driveway and parking lot were badly cracked and needed resurfacing. Guests were forced to walk past the smokers who gathered around the entrance. Paper signs taped on the front doors asked guests who did not use the luggage rack to use the revolving door. Why? If you wheeled in your own luggage, going through a revolving door is not easy.
We were on a non-smoking floor. The circulation in the hall itself was awful and actually smelled like smoke! Not pleasant.
Our room was large, clean and smelled OK. There was a mix of light bulbs in the fixtures, but the lamp shades were old and worn with broken frames and missing trim.
Our bathroom had a 1970s era shell-shaped sink that was badly chipped and dinged. The faucet had been scrubbed so much that the finish was down to the bare metal. The mirror was delaminating. The wallpaper was dated.
All the linens - sheets and towels - were clean but extremely thin. The worst however, was the bed. The fitted sheet kept coming off of the corners of the bed revealing an old mattress cover and a badly stained, totally disgusting mattress that should have been replaced ages ago.
We had three room issues - two involving lights that went out, and one involving a demagnetized key entry card. All problems were taken care of promptly but it seemed like a lot of issues for a short stay.
Our rate included breakfast which was served in a room off the lobby. There was an adequate assortment of food but the room itself was too small for the number of people. We had to eat in the lobby sitting area which had old, beat-up furniture and a dirty-looking carpet - all of which needed replacing.
Overall, this hotel was a big disappointment and a poor value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for making a review on trip advisor! I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our facility is unique as it allows several conveniences in one. We have our adjoining Banquet Hall - Georgios, we also have an Enterprise Car Rental on property, and also an on site Restaurant and Bar- Zantes. We recently completely remodeled our lobby and breakfast area in 2012. As the signs do direct luggage carts are for the non revolving doors due to the fact they will not fit through the revolving doors we also encourage those who have a significant amount of luggage to use the manual doors as well. Our key cards are sensitive to cell phones and credit cards, so that is often how they are demagnetized. The state of Illinois does not allow smoking inside of public areas so people are required to go outside to smoke, I apologize that this served as an inconvenience to you. Our front garbage is checked hourly, and unfortunately due to the high traffic amount, they fill up quickly. We pride ourselves on offering the best quality and service available to our guests, and I will bring the broken lampshades, chipped sink, and worn bedding to the attention of our department managers. We hope that we will be able to serve you again and offer you a better experience. Thank you again for making a review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Orland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orland Park

Address: 8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Orland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Orland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Orland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.