We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Orland Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Orland Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orland Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed recently for a wedding. The hotel was in good condition with a nice 1st floor that included a breakfast area, pool, and a direct connection to the banquet hall. The room was clean and spacious. The only complaints would be a slow check-in due to only one person working the counter and ridiculously slow and loud elevators. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for making a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful wedding! We greatly appreciate all feedback, and we pride ourselves on friendly service and convenience. We apologize for the inconvenience of having only one staff member on duty, and the loud noise from the elevators. We would like to assure you that both of these concerns will be addressed with the proper department managers. We hope that we will be able to accommodate you again and we thank you again for reviewing us on trip advisor!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    10
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We live less than 10 minutes from this hotel, and like taking staycations there if the workweek gets to be too much and we need a break. There are a variety of rooms, suites, whirlpool rooms, smoking/non-smoking; pretty much something for everyone. Zante's Lounge is located right in their parking lot which is great. After a few martinis, we appreciate the short walk to our room. I would NOT suggest taking advantage of any of the Georgio's Banquet deals that they have in conjunction with this hotel (they're connected - the hotel and the banquet facility.) Georgios is outdated, and their events are less than stellar. NYE especially - if you want to spend New Year's with a bunch of 50/60 somethings, Georgios is for you. That being said, we stay at the Comfort Inn from time to time and do like it there.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the free breakfast - its horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We are very happy to hear that the location is convenient for you, and that you enjoyed both the convenience of the lounge next door, and your room! We always appreciate feedback from guests that live both near and far, and those attending the adjoining banquet hall, Georgio's Banquets. Our traditional and classic style banquet hall has been both accommodating and successful for a variety of events for several years. The hotel and banquet center both strive to accommodate people of all ages, and we pride ourselves on our ability to connect with the community through events like our New Year’s Eve party. Guests of all ages (21 and over) attend this event, and all age groups have enjoyed the event. We thank you again for making a review, and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding last weekend. The lobby and breakfast area make it look like a 4 star. The continental breakfast was excellent, and easily the best part of the stay from a hotel review standpoint. The hotel room we stayed in was an entirely different story. The blanket on the bed had hair woven in it, and there were stains on the bedspread. The toilet ran, off and on, all night. The sink was cracked and had rust stains. The air conditioner was inconsistent and didn't work well... Any one of these things would have been fine, but all of them says to me that they just don't care about the product they are selling. It felt like a smoke and mirrors game for the price we payed...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We are very happy to hear that the location is convenient for you, and that you enjoyed both the convenience of the lounge next door, and your room! We always appreciate feedback from guests that live both near and far, and those attending the adjoining banquet hall, Georgio's Banquets. Our traditional and classic style banquet hall has been both accommodating and successful for a variety of events for several years. The hotel and banquet center both strive to accommodate people of all ages, and we pride ourselves on our ability to connect with the community through events like our New Year’s Eve party. Guests of all ages (21 and over) attend this event, and all age groups have enjoyed the event. We thank you again for making a review, and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was a bit of a surprise joy! I am happy to RAVE about the great service and cozy enviroment. The wedding at Georgios was beautiful and the convenience can not be beat. Thank you Comfort Inn for the amazing stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for making a review! We greatly appreciate all feedback, and we pride ourselves on friendly service and convenience!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful wedding! We hope that we will be able to accommodate you again and thank you again for reviewing us on trip advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Easy to find and surrounded by everything. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean but they could use a little update. They have a pool and fitness room. An overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for making a review! We greatly appreciate all feedback, and we pride ourselves on our excellent staff, amenities, and our location!! We are happy to hear that you put all we have to offer to use! We hope that we will be able to accommodate you again and thank you again for reviewing us on trip advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just spent two nights in a King Suite on the 5th Floor. Due to Nascar event we were happy just to find a hotel with availability. Location of the hotel was great. However, our room needed a face lift. Stained carpet, wallpaper falling off the walls, even the bedspread was just tired and needed to be replaced. This would not be my first choice if working in this area again but if my first choices were not available I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make a review. We invite both positive and constructive feedback, as it is only both, that can help a business grow. Your concerns regarding the wallpaper, carpets and room linens will be discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We know that they will handle these in an urgent and serious manner. We pride ourselves on our location and ability to connect with our guests. We are happy that we were able to accommodate for your stay, and hope that we can be your first choice for your future stays in this area. Again, thank you for your review on trip advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location if your in the area, the rooms were clean, staff had smiles. The bar next door was great a little pricey for drinks but who cares. One of the best values in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make a review and the kind comments!
Glad to hear you had a great experience. We will share this great feedback with our team.
We hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,
Valerie Doulas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Orland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orland Park

Address: 8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Orland Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Orland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Orland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.