We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Orland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Orland Park to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Orland Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16245 S LaGrange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
lagrange, in
1 review
“Great price for a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very clean. The staff was very nice. Stayed for a wedding that was at the hotel. Wedding was beautiful. They did a great job on that also. Would stay again if in that area. Now i have to ramble because I have to have a minimum of 200 characters to sumit and I don't have anymore to say. lol

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    37
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
71
18
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we found everything to be excellent in the Homewood Suites. The front desk personnel were warm and welcoming. The people providing the breakfast could not have been more helpful. The room was quiet and clean. What more could one ask for? My wife and I would definitely stay there again--and we will!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were very, very pleased with this hotel and the staff ,location was perfect for us !! Very nice area and really enjoyed the Lego Discovery Center, as that was the main purpose of the trip. But Going to downtown Chicago was dreadful because of the traffic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here for two nights for business, what a great hotel. The customer service was fantastic, my room was upgraded, I had some snacks on the table, and the staff was amazingly friendly. I ate two breakfasts and two dinners here, all four meals were great. It was a pretty relaxing stay, especially for a business trip.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

With meals right on site, there was no need to look for a place to eat. Just ride the elevator. And no incremental cost. I enjoyed the salad and pasta for supper, and the variety of foods for breakfast. The suite was comfortable with a good work area. I didn't need to use the kitchen, but it was great to have the option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location, lots of restaurants near by (Houlahans, Rock Bottom, to name but two) very easy to get to the mall as well as lots of other big name shops near the hotel. The staff are superb and very accomodating, the kitchen staff are very good & always welcoming. Breakfasts are basic but good, the evening dinners are again basic but okay - not always my thing but there's lots of it if it is. Miller on draft, red/white wine & soft drinks. Coffee always available also.

The rooms are spacous, clean & with cable TV, the pool is very small & I've yet to see the jacuzzi working! the gym is also very small, however there is access to the lifetime fitness gym right across the street. All in all a great place & value for money, bear in mind this place gets very busy in the summer months due to the conference centre next door (part of the hotel) with weddings etc. so the dinning area gets a little crowded & the moise levels from some of the guests can be a little irratating at 2.00am!

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms that overlook the back carpark - service vehicles all through the night can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were in town for a family reunion and needed a suite to stay in with our young kids. We loved having the kitchenette area and a large fridge as well as the separate sleeping space for the kiddos. The pool was perfect and the free breakfast was just what we needed in the AM to get us started with our day. Wonderful, helpful staff and a quiet atmosphere. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Orland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orland Park

Address: 16245 S LaGrange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Orland Park is located with easy access to I-80, close to lots of great shopping and dining options; the Homewood Suites by Hilton Orland Park awaits you. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Orland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Orland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.